Dr. Tamekia Wakefield MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Astoria, NY

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.8 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Extremely Rude Doctor!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After waiting over an hour (I had an appointment, it was not a walk in visit), I expressed to Dr. Wakefield that I was displeased. Rather than apologize, she responded, "it not like we were not taking care of other patients". I was so turned off!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Good Afternoon - I'm Nora from the Patient Relations Team at ENT and Allergy Associates. I have shared your feedback with our Senior Management and a member of our team would like the opportunity to speak with you. In order to respect your health privacy and discuss your experience in detail, please send us an email with your contact information via our secure email server at patient relations [one word] at [@] ent and allergy [one word] dot com [.com]. Thank you for contacting us and we hope to hear from you soon. Best, Nora


5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Mr.
Dr. Wakefield is one of most intelligent doctor that I have ever met. I have sore throat due to reflux . Instead of treating sore throat, she was treating reflux first, then the sore throat problem was cured.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2014
Ear pain
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wakefield's staff was pleasant and welcoming. I waited for less than 5 minutes and my name was called. I had pain in my ear and Dr. Wakefield was efficient, kind and professional. She diagnosed my condition and gave me a prescription. All is well now and I'm so grateful. I'm a person who clears my day for a doctors appointment because you never know how long the wait may be. No need for such here. Dr. Wakefield is true to her appointments and respects your time. I will recommend her to friends and colleagues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2014
Fist impression!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great first impression of Dr Wakefield. She knew exactly what to look for. She conducted our visits with professionalism & was very informative. I had a great experience, and will absolutely recommend Dr Wakefield to anyone who needs a great experienced and competent ENT doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Wakefield was phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tamekia Wakefield, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Astoria, NY.