ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tamela Martin Is this you?
  • 23
  • 4
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tamela Martin?


35 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

Dr. Martin is a highly skilled ophthalmologist who is very caring about her patients' well being. She was spot on in diagnosing my eye issues and she performed flawless cataract surgery on both eyes at different times.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

Manager
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Excellent at monitoring serious eye issues, as well as regular exams/prescriptions

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Awful awful awful

The staff was rude and dismissive. I was 12 minutes late and they had cancelled my appointment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

Great Dr. Highly recommend

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

- 2

Omg I just had the worst experience at Dr. Tamela Martin Opthalmology Rancho Mirage! In my search of who to file a complaint to I decided to read reviews from others patients "the worst clinic ever", "avoid Tamela and her rude-staff", "avoid Tamela and her unprofessional staff" I have had three bad experiences with the girl at the front desk! Today she not only called me a lier, she also called my mom a lier! Needless to say I walked out! Stay clear of this place! Who do I file a complaint to?

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

I highly recommend Dr. Martin!

Unbeknownst to me I had a detached retina which she diagnosed immediately. She understood the urgency and personally made arrangements with a doctor who specialized in this type of surgery and is one of the best in the field. I had the surgery 3 days later. I love and respect her approach to medicine and patient care. I now understand why it took so long to get an appointment.... she is beyond wonderful and is in great demand. The wait was worth it. She TOTALLY took care of me!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2012

A Dr. that actually cares!!!

This was a very refreshing experience it was obvious that Dr martin actually cared about my concerns and cared about my overall health and what was best for me.I wish all my Dr.'s were as caring as she is.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2012

Coachella Valley is lucky to have Dr.Martin!

My wife and I recently moved to Palm Desert and had need for a good opthamologist. Our Internist recommended Dr. Martin. We susequently both had individual appointments and both of us came away very impressed with the professionalism and efficiency of Dr. Martin & her staff. We would recommend Dr. Martin without reservation of any kind.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2011

Retired Attorney

On the last day of a visit to Palm Springs I temporarily lost sight in one eye and went to the Desert Regional Medical Center ER, where they called Dr. Martin to see me. Her bedside manner was what a patient always wants. She did a thorough exam and explained each step and the meaning of what she was seeing. At the end she discussed the causes and the prognosis, made recommendations, and wrote the diagnosis out for me to take to my primary care physician. I would recommend her to anyone in the Coachella Valley who has need for an Ophthalmologist.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tamela Martin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rancho Mirage, CA.

  • Dr. Vincent Hau

    Ophthalmology, General Surgery

    Rancho Mirage, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (10)
    11
  • Dr. Ragui Sedeek

    Ophthalmology

    Rancho Mirage, CA 0 mi

    4.2
    (6)
    9
  • Dr. Robert Herrick

    Ophthalmology

    Rancho Mirage, CA 0 mi

    2.3
    (1)
    53