Dr. Tamerou Asrat MD Patient Reviews

  • Maternal and Fetal Medicine Newport Beach, CA

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    93%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Dr. Asrat #1 Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Asrat is the best doctor! This man helped me through a very tough pregnancy and answered all of my questions. I had my daughter at 35 weeks and I have him to thank for that! He did everything he could to get me to full term. I thought I would deliver much earlier, but he told me to stay positive and push myself to stay on bed rest. My husband and I have considered moving out of the area and the one thing that is keeping us here is Dr. Asrat. I will only trust him with baby #2!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Asrat was completely incredible through our entire experience with the birth of our triplets!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2010
Mrs. C. Blocker
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you for my family...I was told that due to my diabetes, it would be unlikely that I would be able to successfully have children. Dr. Asrat proved all the nay sayers wrong by delivering not one but 3 healthy babies in 1996, 1999 and 2003. I will be forever grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2009
Saved my Twins!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Asrat's expert intervention (along with a wife who REALLY did spend 12 weeks in bed, not walking around) prevented my twins from being born at 22 weeks! He has a caring manner and his expertise is well regarded among the nurses at Hoag!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2008
Miracle Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you Dr. Asrat for being my "miracle doctor". My daughter is a 15yr old healthy yound lady thanks to you. After 2 mysterious episodes of pregnancy terminations, my daughter finally entered into my life. I know you have many patients you help, but I always felt like I was your only patient. I still recall some of our conversations about your mom's struggle to get you here on this earth and her naming you "miracle child" as a result, which made me name my daughter ater you. You shared with me that she was, in 1993, the second child you delivered who was named after you. You will always have a special place in our hearts. Thank you and may you continue to be blessed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2014

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tamerou Asrat, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.