The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tami Fountain-Ellis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tami Fountain-Ellis?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tami Fountain-Ellis?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

Patient

I love this Dr. she has always been courteous, warm and has the best bedside manner! I wouldn't trade her for the world. Love you Doc!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2014

best dr in va

Dr. Fountain-Ellis has got to be Virginia's #1 doctor..I have been seeing her since we moved here 11 yrs ago, I started at their older location and they have since moved to the new spot. She is like a very good friend and dr. Then most compassionate I have ever met.. I am glad I found her when I did because she has a high following..You rock dr Ellis, thank you for all you do!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2013

Dr. Ellis is the most thorough doctor that I have ever had. She listens and pays attention to the details. She is also very compassionate and kind. I would recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2012

Dr. Fountain-Ellis has been the best Dr. I've ever dealt with. She takes her time to ensure the patient understands everything and answers whatever questions you may have. I've never felt rushed by her. I am saddened because I am no longer able to go to her as my insurance changed and her office does not accept it. If they ever start taking it I'm certainly going back to her!

Wait time
2 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2012

Dr. Fountain-Ellis has been my doctor for approximately 7 years. She has a great personality and excellent bedside manners. I drive from Chester, VA to keep my relationship with her. She's great...love her!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2009

she is a wonderful doctor take very good care of her patients

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2009

Great bedside, good interpersonal skills, great personality, took a lot of time with me, made me feel comfortable...Ive recommended her to all my friends and family and they give the same feedback!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tami Fountain-Ellis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Henrico, VA.

  • Dr. Charles Irwin III

    Family Medicine

    Henrico, VA 0 mi

    3.0
    (3)
    43
  • Dr. Shailendra Kapoor

    Dr. Shailendra Kapoor

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Henrico, VA 0 mi

    4.8
    (37)
    16
  • Dr. Matthew Payne

    Dr. Matthew Payne

    Family Medicine

    Henrico, VA 0 mi

    4.8
    (7)
    13