Dr. Tamilarasi Kannan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 26.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Kannon's for about 10 years. At my visits she always takes her time to ask me questions of my concerns per visits. I never feel rushed or just another number. Dr. Kannon makes me feel like I am her favorite patient and my needs are always on the forefront.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Please don't go to her
She came 45 mins(exactly) for my appointment and haven't even apologize and after entering she doesn't even care about my concerns or doesn't seems like ...I never go back to her ....she is the first doctor in my experience who is very careless with her work....please go to someone who will make you feel comfortable and trustworthy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent doctor, will listens well, will recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2013
Extraordinary, Compassionate Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kannan has been my physician for many years and she is one of the most compassionate doctors I have ever encountered. She takes time with her patients and is never in a rush when she comes into the exam room. She makes you feel like you are the most important patient on her schedule and takes the time to listen, ask questions, and explain my various conditions, medications, and even counsels me on personal matters that could be affecting my health. She showed her compassion and care for me and my family when late one night after I had visited her earlier that same day, she called to check on me and to see if my very sick daughter was doing ok. She recommended my daughter come into the office for another visit so Dr. Kannan can assist her with the situation she was dealing with from a health perspective. No other doctor I know has called after hours and provided her number to be reached if something in our condition changed. We have not abused the privilege to contact her after hours but Dr, Kannan continues to reach beyond the 'norm' when it comes to patient care and provides excellent service to me and my daughter. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a caring, compassionate, listening physican who is well versed in the latest medications and medical techniques necessary to keep my body healthy and whole. An Absolutely Extraordinary Physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 28th, 2012
Always late
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wrong diagnosis; always late for all appointments; not a very comforting person to talk to
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kannan has excellent bedside manners. I just need for her to pay closer attention to problems that i tell her about.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2012
Excellent care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor spent a lot of time with me, listened well to my problems and was very empathetic. Diagnosed my problem accurately. I highly recommend this doc to anyone. Staff was also very responsive and returned my calls in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 30th, 2011
Need to be more professional
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had to wait for loooong time on not one but with both my appointments for the Doctor to come in.Wrong diagnosisCreated unnecessary alarms in my mindOverall I will not go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2010
Attentive and good listener
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Pays attention to details and offers good solutions
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kannan has been my doctor for many years now. I trust her judgment completely and would recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tamilarasi Kannan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Adrienne Evans

18 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shalini Mundra

11 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kathleen Doman

32 years experience

4.5 of 5