ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tamilarasi Kannan Is this you?
  • 21
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tamilarasi Kannan?


31 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

Patient

I have been a patient of Dr. Kannon's for about 10 years. At my visits she always takes her time to ask me questions of my concerns per visits. I never feel rushed or just another number. Dr. Kannon makes me feel like I am her favorite patient and my needs are always on the forefront.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

Please don't go to her

She came 45 mins(exactly) for my appointment and haven't even apologize and after entering she doesn't even care about my concerns or doesn't seems like ...I never go back to her ....she is the first doctor in my experience who is very careless with her work....please go to someone who will make you feel comfortable and trustworthy

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2014

excellent doctor, will listens well, will recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2013

Extraordinary, Compassionate Doctor

Dr. Kannan has been my physician for many years and she is one of the most compassionate doctors I have ever encountered. She takes time with her patients and is never in a rush when she comes into the exam room. She makes you feel like you are the most important patient on her schedule and takes the time to listen, ask questions, and explain my various conditions, medications, and even counsels me on personal matters that could be affecting my health. She showed her compassion and care for me and my family when late one night after I had visited her earlier that same day, she called to check on me and to see if my very sick daughter was doing ok. She recommended my daughter come into the office for another visit so Dr. Kannan can assist her with the situation she was dealing with from a health perspective. No other doctor I know has called after hours and provided her number to be reached if something in our condition changed. We have not abused the privilege to contact her after hours but Dr, Kannan continues to reach beyond the 'norm' when it comes to patient care and provides excellent service to me and my daughter. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a caring, compassionate, listening physican who is well versed in the latest medications and medical techniques necessary to keep my body healthy and whole. An Absolutely Extraordinary Physician!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 28th, 2012

Always late

Wrong diagnosis; always late for all appointments; not a very comforting person to talk to

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2012

Dr. Kannan has excellent bedside manners. I just need for her to pay closer attention to problems that i tell her about.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2012

Excellent care

The doctor spent a lot of time with me, listened well to my problems and was very empathetic. Diagnosed my problem accurately. I highly recommend this doc to anyone. Staff was also very responsive and returned my calls in a timely manner.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 30th, 2011

Need to be more professional

Had to wait for loooong time on not one but with both my appointments for the Doctor to come in.Wrong diagnosisCreated unnecessary alarms in my mindOverall I will not go back.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2010

Attentive and good listener

Pays attention to details and offers good solutions

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2010

Dr. Kannan has been my doctor for many years now. I trust her judgment completely and would recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tamilarasi Kannan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.

  • Dr. Adrienne Evans

    Dr. Adrienne Evans

    Internal Medicine

    Charlotte, NC 0 mi

    3.8
    (40)
    18
  • Dr. Shalini Mundra

    Dr. Shalini Mundra

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Charlotte, NC 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Kathleen Doman

    Dr. Kathleen Doman

    Internal Medicine, Nephrology

    Charlotte, NC 0.05 mi

    4.5
    (10)
    32