ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tamis Bright Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tamis Bright?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

Great doctor!

Wait time was long, but doctor is fantastic!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

Her bedside side manner needs to improve or she needs to take an early retirement.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

Bedside manner

Very quick to discard patients. She does not know the ethics and principles of what it means to be a physician. She belittles patients and takes pride in doing it in front of her medical students. Her personality has rubbed off on her residents. There is no need to belittle patients ad make them feel incompetent in their healthcare. As patients we know what we feel. There is no need for the mental anguish.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

Horrible!

One of the worst experiences ever! Dr. Bright is not professional and didn't seem to take my concerns seriously. I had to repeat myself several times because she didn't even listen to what I said and did not respond. I'm really not sure why she is there or in patient care at all...she's horrible.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2011

Excellent Dr

Dr Bright is very knowledgable about thyroid cancer and explains any questions I have throughly. One of your finest DR's at Texas Tech

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2010

on my first visit she was very brief, never gsve me the results to my t3 t4. ir thyroid scan. was talking more to her asst. like if she eas the patient. i was out of her office in less than 15 mins.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

1.0 Rating

December 10th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tamis Bright is similar to the following 3 Doctors near El Paso, TX.

  • Dr. David Paez Fernandez

    Internal Medicine

    El Paso, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Diego De La Mora

    Dr. Diego De La Mora

    Internal Medicine

    El Paso, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Cesar Garcia

    Internal Medicine

    El Paso, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10