The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tammi Shlotzhauer Is this you?
  • 20
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tammi Shlotzhauer?


24 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

I have been seeing Dr. Tammi for about 23 years. She is wonderful I think I am still walking because of her. I would and have recommend Dr. Tammi to many of my friends.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2014

Trustworthy and concerned

I've had multiple issues requiring the services of multiple doctors, and she is the one who is always on top of things. She really listens, budgets time to address all concerns without rushing, never late, explains treatment options and their pros and cons, follows up to make sure everything is going right. She wants a copy of all your blood tests ordered by other doctors, which is a good thing, since I once needed a transfusion and the doctor who ordered the test never notified me. She relates to me as a person, not just a patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2013

Excellent Doctor

She has a great personality, very warm. Makes you feel comfortable from your very first visit. Answers your questions with patience, never rushes you. Writes instructions down for you so you don't forget. I have great respect and confidence in Dr. Tammi. She is not like alot of other doctors that make you feel you are just another folder on the pile.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2011

patient

Although I had to wait 3 months for an appt, it was well worth the wait. After 10 minutes with the doctor, she read the x-rays taken by another location, and I came back and said," I know what is wrong!" Dr.Tammi was so positive with me and also spoke positively about the Dr. who make the referral. She is so caring and concerned about her patient. Follow up calls and being so kind and caring about her patient is a rariety today when insurance depends fast visits and patients every so many minutes.I would highly recommend another to see this doctor. We need more Dr. Tammy's!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

3.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tammi Shlotzhauer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.

  • Dr. Rachel Conley

    Internal Medicine

    Rochester, NY 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (3)
    9
  • Dr. Keith Pryhuber

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Rochester, NY 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (19)
    33
  • Dr. Glenn Buchberger

    Dr. Glenn Buchberger

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Rochester, NY 1.64 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7