ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tammi Waters Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tammi Waters?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.0 Rating

August 27th, 2016

Disappointed

Seemed rushed, not really interested in what I had to say about my allergies. Can't really take seriously the advice of a medical professional who isn't in good shape herself.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2014

Dr. Waters saved my life

I just saw Dr. Waters for the first time in her new office at Wake Medical in Raleigh, NC, and she literally saved my life. I went in for my annual physical, and had her take a look at my ankle which I had sprained a couple weeks earlier. She didn't like the amount of swelling I had at a point when the sprain should have been mostly healed. After listening to some other symptoms that I thought were unrelated and taking into account my family medical history, Dr. Waters became suspicious that I had formed a deep vein thrombosis. She sent me right away for an ultra sound, and she was 100% correct. She then told me to go straight to the ER, in part because of the other symptoms I had described. It turns out that the clot had caused a pulmonary embolism. I never would have gone to the hospital and received life-saving treatment if it hadn't been for Dr. Water's astute observations, thorough listening skills, and smart diagnosis. Dr. Waters hadn't even been my first choice for a new PCP at the office I visited, but I am eternally grateful that she is the one I ended up with.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2014

Went from awesome to horrible

Well my family and I have been patients here for 6 years and when dr waters left everything change they misplaced my records, the office runs the show because we loved our drs and of front desk don't like you they don't hesitate to tell you see YA don't come back. Drs our the best but service besides that is rude and are not for patients needs

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2012

Tammi is awesome! She listens to what you are telling her. Lots of Dr. don't listen to how you are really feeling. She never makes you think that she is in a rush to go on to the next patient.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2011

VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE DR AND STAFF

WENT IN LAST MINUTE OF THE WEEK. EXPECTED TO BE RUSHED HAND HANDED AN ANTIBIOTIC AND TOLD TO REST FOR THE WEEKEND. WOW WAS I WRONG!I GOT THE FULL TREATMENT AND PROBABLY EXTRA ATTENTION FOR BEING THE LAST PERSON THERE. SHE SAVED MY WEEKEND, I HAD A DOUBLE EYE AND EAR INFECTION. WHILE EXAMINING ME SHE NOTICED TWO MARKS ON MY ARM AND TO MAKE A LONG STORY SHORT,SHE DID A BIOPSY AND HAS REFERRED ME TO UCONN MEDICAL CENTER FOR SKIN CANCER! SHES AMAZINGLY FRIENDLY AND PERSONABLE, I FIND MYSELF TELLING HER THINGS I WOULDNT THINK OF TELLING ANYONE. SHE HAS SOMETHING SPECIAL ABOUT HER.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2009

happy patient

she treats u like a person not as if u are just a patient and she is the doctor who knows everything. very caring person

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tammi Waters is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fuquay Varina, NC.

  • Dr. Ioanna Giatis Kessler

    Family Medicine

    Fuquay Varina, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18
  • Dr. Sinthia Mannan

    Dr. Sinthia Mannan

    Family Medicine

    Fuquay Varina, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7
  • Dr. Michael Moore

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Fuquay Varina, NC 0 mi

    1.7
    (2)
    25