The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tammie Jenkins Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tammie Jenkins?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tammie Jenkins?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2012

Best doctor I ever had

I've moved to Florida, but I really miss Dr. Tammy. She is an excellent doctor, is very caring and very thorough. She cares about you and knows who you are, unlike so many other doctors. I was once given an exam by a doctor I thought was great and really cared about my well being, but it was someone else's exam with the same first name. She didn't even know who I was. I have not seen a doctor since I moved, but I doubt if I will find one like Dr. Tammy here.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2012

Excellent Drs.

My husband and I have seen the Jenkins for many many years. I couldnt think of a nicer pair of physicians.Thank you Dr. Jenkins x 2.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2011

DO NOT GO TO HER

Choose Dr Tammie, only if you know you are going to fall sick weeks in advance. I selected her as my primary doctor & her staff asked me to go look for another doctor! The person i spoke to at her office was Crystal and according to her i could be dying & the doctor could care less. So if you are selecting her as ur primary physician - GOOD LUCK TO YOU :)

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2010

Exellent Husband & Wife Medical Practice

Never a problem with waiting. Wonderful & knowledgeable staff. A+ Docs.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2010

Dr Tammie is the BEST!

Dr. Tammie is a wonderful doctor. She is always prompt in seeing you, takes her time and LISTENS to what you have to say. As a RN I am surrounded by MDs everyday, and I choose Dr Jenkins to take care of me and my family.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2010

I LOVE the Jenkins. They are not only worried about getting your healthy, they care about your everyday lives!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tammie Jenkins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

  • Dr. Robert Jenkins

    Family Medicine

    Plano, TX 0.01 mi

    41
  • Dr. Hanh-Dieu Nguyen

    Family Medicine

    Plano, TX 0.48 mi

    4.3
    (9)
    18
  • Dr. Michael Hellemn

    Family Medicine

    Plano, TX 0.56 mi

    3.8
    (11)
    10