ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tammy Alverson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tammy Alverson?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tammy Alverson?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2016

Her staff got me in right away and she explained all my medicine and health issues. She made me feel so comfortable. Spend the time with me my other doctor did not. I would highly recommend her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

Dr. Alverson spent quality time listening to my health concerns and made proper diagnoses and excellent follow up care. I would highly recommend her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

Went in for annual check. She addressed an issue that had been bothering me and suggested it be checked. Something my other Doctors did not address. She explained her concerns. She has been good with other family members which prompted me to call her office for an appointment. Dr. Alverson "tells it like it is" and does not sugar coat anything. I was impressed by her thoroughness.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2014

Dr Alverson, was very helpful on helping me with my diabetes. My family DR in Columbus did not inform me on how and what to do . Dr Alverson showed me what to do and I have been feeling better ever since. Thank you Dr Alverson

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 24th, 2013

horrible doctor

Horrible doctor. We went in because my wife has had a runny/sneezy/stuffy nose for months. All she said was that she needs to take allergy medicine more often and asked my wife what kind of medication she wanted. Never going back.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2011

Overcharged for no help

I was referred to her by ER due to a knee injury when I slipped on ice and twisted my knee. She did not even examine my knee. She just said it was probably strained and there was nothing she could do. She spent less than 5 minutes with me. No knee brace, no shot or medicine. I was told to "wait it out". I'm on disability and medicare and they charged me $120.00 for that visit. I don't know how she lives with herself. My leg is blue and swollen from my knee down to my foot. I will definitely tell everyone I know. Do not go to this doctor unless you want to be overcharged and leave without any "doctoring".

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2011

Don't Even Think About It

Terrible service from staff! They are rude unfriendly. This doctor avoids touching a patient at all cost. She usually stands on the other side of the room if she can (depending on your problem) Not a good choice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2009

Sad level of care and caring

After a pancreatic attack and a week in the Coshocton Hospital, she was unable to tell me what anything about the foods I should avoid. It took me 5 min. at home to find out that fried food was off the menu. This was too late as I had already had fried clams as my first meal. Recently she would not make room for me in her schedule, and I was told by her staff that I would need to go to the ER to have follow up blood work done. You should have seen how crowded, coughing and bloody the ER was. After an hour of waiting with those claiming to have H1N1. I just left. I'm looking for a new doctor now. I'd recomend you do the same

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2009

She has helped me in learning about my diabetes and any other ailments I may have. she also referred me to someone else for a specialty because it was not her area of expertise .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

4.0 Rating

March 12th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tammy Alverson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Coshocton, OH.

  • Dr. Thomas Mahany

    Family Medicine, General Surgery

    Coshocton, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    33
  • Dr. Nicholas Varrati

    Dr. Nicholas Varrati

    Pain Management, Family Medicine, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Coshocton, OH 0.05 mi

    4.3
    (32)
    34
  • Dr. Randall Labaki

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Coshocton, OH 0.08 mi

    3.2
    (3)