The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tammy Birbeck Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tammy Birbeck?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tammy Birbeck?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

Never

45 min wait past apt time. Took a week to have me blood work and ultrasound reviewed. I called every dad and they always had an excuse why the Dr. did ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

45 min wait past apt time. Took a week to have me blood work and ultrasound reviewed. I called every dad and they always had an excuse why the Dr. didn't look at it yet. It took over three week for her office to call in a prior authorization on a new prescription. Like before I called multiple times asking for assistance. I ended up paying out of pocket for my first prescription and finally got a response when I said I was leaving the office if I don't get immediate assistance. Would not recommd!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

Doesnt return phone calls. Had to refer me.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

Excellent doctor! Tammy really listens to your concerns!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 19th, 2014

bad judement

Dr Birbeck is in the same office as my OB, and treats a patient whom I have had personal conflicts with. The other patient asked that we not be scheduled at the same time, as our pregnancies overlapped. I was not informed of this, but Dr Birbeck told someone else, who did not have any reason to be informed of the situation, and this person told me about it. This is a breech of confidentiality, and is a demonstration of her poor judgment.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2010

Highly Recommended! Love Dr. Birbeck!

Dr. Birbeck is highly knowledgable and very througho. She has an awesome and outstanding bed side manner. She is never rushed during an appointment and takes the time to talk, answer your questions and make you feel comfortable. She goes above and beyond, she performed my hysterectomy that went off without a hitch it was the best surgery I've had out of 2 previous surgeries. Dr. Birbeck is comfortable in meeting your demands and she is very professional her staff is outstanding especially Tiffany, you could not ask for a better dr. A M A Z I N G!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 27th, 2010

Gyno by default

I was sent to this doctor when my regular doctor left the state. She immediately said I should have a hysterectomy, I'm 46. It's scheduled for Aug.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

3.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

4.0 Rating

November 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tammy Birbeck is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Englewood, FL.

  • Dr. Hector Rosa

    Dr. Hector Rosa

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Englewood, FL 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (8)
    27
  • Dr. Lisa Geer-Yan

    Dr. Lisa Geer-Yan

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Venice, FL 3.29 mi

    4.8
    (9)
    13
  • Dr. John Devine II

    Dr. John Devine II

    Gynecology, Urology, Obstetrics and Gynecology, General Surgery

    Venice, FL 3.29 mi

    4.0
    (61)
    25