ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tammy Birbeck Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.2
  • 8
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
37.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tammy Birbeck?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Never

Posted on December 29th, 2015

45 min wait past apt time. Took a week to have me blood work and ultrasound reviewed. I called every dad and they always had an excuse why the Dr. did ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 29th, 2015

45 min wait past apt time. Took a week to have me blood work and ultrasound reviewed. I called every dad and they always had an excuse why the Dr. didn't look at it yet. It took over three week for her office to call in a prior authorization on a new prescription. Like before I called multiple times asking for assistance. I ended up paying out of pocket for my first prescription and finally got a response when I said I was leaving the office if I don't get immediate assistance. Would not recommd!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2015

Doesnt return phone calls. Had to refer me.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2015

Excellent doctor! Tammy really listens to your concerns!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

bad judement

Posted on September 19th, 2014

Dr Birbeck is in the same office as my OB, and treats a patient whom I have had personal conflicts with. The other patient asked that we not be scheduled at the same time, as our pregnancies overlapped. I was not informed of this, but Dr Birbeck told someone else, who did not have any reason to be informed of the situation, and this person told me about it. This is a breech of confidentiality, and is a demonstration of her poor judgment.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommended! Love Dr. Birbeck!

Posted on September 15th, 2010

Dr. Birbeck is highly knowledgable and very througho. She has an awesome and outstanding bed side manner. She is never rushed during an appointment and takes the time to talk, answer your questions and make you feel comfortable. She goes above and beyond, she performed my hysterectomy that went off without a hitch it was the best surgery I've had out of 2 previous surgeries. Dr. Birbeck is comfortable in meeting your demands and she is very professional her staff is outstanding especially Tiffany, you could not ask for a better dr. A M A Z I N G!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Gyno by default

Posted on July 27th, 2010

I was sent to this doctor when my regular doctor left the state. She immediately said I should have a hysterectomy, I'm 46. It's scheduled for Aug.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tammy Birbeck is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Englewood, FL.