Dr. Tammy Birbeck DO Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Englewood, FL

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 1.3)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    36%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    18%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 37.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
Never
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
45 min wait past apt time. Took a week to have me blood work and ultrasound reviewed. I called every dad and they always had an excuse why the Dr. did ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
45 min wait past apt time. Took a week to have me blood work and ultrasound reviewed. I called every dad and they always had an excuse why the Dr. didn't look at it yet. It took over three week for her office to call in a prior authorization on a new prescription. Like before I called multiple times asking for assistance. I ended up paying out of pocket for my first prescription and finally got a response when I said I was leaving the office if I don't get immediate assistance. Would not recommd!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesnt return phone calls. Had to refer me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor! Tammy really listens to your concerns!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2014
bad judement
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Birbeck is in the same office as my OB, and treats a patient whom I have had personal conflicts with. The other patient asked that we not be scheduled at the same time, as our pregnancies overlapped. I was not informed of this, but Dr Birbeck told someone else, who did not have any reason to be informed of the situation, and this person told me about it. This is a breech of confidentiality, and is a demonstration of her poor judgment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2010
Highly Recommended! Love Dr. Birbeck!
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Birbeck is highly knowledgable and very througho. She has an awesome and outstanding bed side manner. She is never rushed during an appointment and takes the time to talk, answer your questions and make you feel comfortable. She goes above and beyond, she performed my hysterectomy that went off without a hitch it was the best surgery I've had out of 2 previous surgeries. Dr. Birbeck is comfortable in meeting your demands and she is very professional her staff is outstanding especially Tiffany, you could not ask for a better dr. A M A Z I N G!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 27th, 2010
Gyno by default
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I was sent to this doctor when my regular doctor left the state. She immediately said I should have a hysterectomy, I'm 46. It's scheduled for Aug.

4.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tammy Birbeck, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Englewood, FL.