ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tammy Congelli Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tammy Congelli?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tammy Congelli?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2016

She's amazing.

I was stunned to be given a cancer diagnosis and I was referred to Dr. Congelli for the surgeries. Obviously, I was under a great deal of stress, but she completely put me to ease. After I relaxed, we were able to discuss our options, and even though I was still extremely nervous, I was convinced that we had the best plan. My husband told me that when I was wheeled into the operating room, she held my hand the entire way. Absolutely the best.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

an exceptionally great bedside manner

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

I was dying from leaking intestines. She saved my life. and helped me through a major infection and recovery.If not for Dr Congelli I would have died without a colostomy , and she reversed it perfectly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

This is my first time ever writing a review but felt compelled as often people concentrate on the negative. Dr. Congelli was referred to me by a person who knew her personally. Although the wait time was a bit long (you cannot foresee emergencies) it was so worth the wait. I found her comforting, knowledgeable and down-to-earth. All my questions were answered in a way I could understand. I am very thankful for this referral.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2015

I love her she has done 2 of my Surgery and they both come out great.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2014

Emergency Surgery

I required emergency surgery for perforated intestine and was extremely fortunate that Dr. Congelli performed the surgery....She was very caring and explained everything that was going to happen even after I was released...I would definitely recommend her to others...

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2013

Best Gi Surgeon In NY

Having come to Dr Congelli in an emergency room near death from my leaking bowels, She fully comforted me in this major change in life. I had several horrific after surgery events including further infections. major skin rash over 80% of my body from allergic reactions with Colostomy bag adhesive, She alone worked with me until I was able to design my own bag system, Shes over the top on care. I wish her the best too.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 15th, 2011

Dr. Congelli was very nice and professional. I liked her very much. I expressed concerns to her about the office staff and their lack of attention. After my surgery, I had called with a question and never got a call back. I was seen for a follow-up, but was supposed to have another follow-up in 3 months. The office was going to call me to schedule. Never heard from them. I told the doctor I liked her, but her office sucked.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tammy Congelli is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Syracuse, NY.

  • Dr. Benjamin Sadowitz

    General Surgery

    Syracuse, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    7
  • Dr. James Sartori

    General Surgery

    Syracuse, NY 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (29)
    35
  • Dr. Kenneth Cooper

    General Surgery

    Syracuse, NY 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (15)
    15