Dr. Tammy Congelli MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 25.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
She's amazing.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was stunned to be given a cancer diagnosis and I was referred to Dr. Congelli for the surgeries. Obviously, I was under a great deal of stress, but she completely put me to ease. After I relaxed, we were able to discuss our options, and even though I was still extremely nervous, I was convinced that we had the best plan. My husband told me that when I was wheeled into the operating room, she held my hand the entire way. Absolutely the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
an exceptionally great bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was dying from leaking intestines. She saved my life. and helped me through a major infection and recovery.If not for Dr Congelli I would have died without a colostomy , and she reversed it perfectly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is my first time ever writing a review but felt compelled as often people concentrate on the negative. Dr. Congelli was referred to me by a person who knew her personally. Although the wait time was a bit long (you cannot foresee emergencies) it was so worth the wait. I found her comforting, knowledgeable and down-to-earth. All my questions were answered in a way I could understand. I am very thankful for this referral.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love her she has done 2 of my Surgery and they both come out great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2014
Emergency Surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I required emergency surgery for perforated intestine and was extremely fortunate that Dr. Congelli performed the surgery....She was very caring and explained everything that was going to happen even after I was released...I would definitely recommend her to others...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2013
Best Gi Surgeon In NY
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having come to Dr Congelli in an emergency room near death from my leaking bowels, She fully comforted me in this major change in life. I had several horrific after surgery events including further infections. major skin rash over 80% of my body from allergic reactions with Colostomy bag adhesive, She alone worked with me until I was able to design my own bag system, Shes over the top on care. I wish her the best too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 15th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Congelli was very nice and professional. I liked her very much. I expressed concerns to her about the office staff and their lack of attention. After my surgery, I had called with a question and never got a call back. I was seen for a follow-up, but was supposed to have another follow-up in 3 months. The office was going to call me to schedule. Never heard from them. I told the doctor I liked her, but her office sucked.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tammy Congelli, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Syracuse, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Benjamin Sadowitz

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Cooper

15 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Schu

35 years experience

4.7 of 5