ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tammy Harvey Is this you?
  • 64
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tammy Harvey?


73 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2017

3375017907

Very efficient, she give thorough explanations, doesn't waste time. I am proud to claim, she is "My Dr." Excellent Bed-side Manners.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2016

She is the doctor that I trust the most. She genuinely cares and is determined to find out the root of the problem.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

Wonderful!

Dr. Harvey is so calm and compassinate while at the same time delivers expert care. No question is too small. I tagged along when my daughter took my granddaughter to see Dr Harvey for an alarming drug reaction. She put our fears to rest, explained every step and reason for treatment. She even let a concerned grandparent ask questions. Her staff was also caring and kind as well as very professional. Highly recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

Most Compasionate Doctor

I have never waited past my appointment time. The doctor and the staff are all very friendly. Doctor Harvey takes the time to explain what your symptoms mean, what the possible causes are, what medications she is prescribing along with what they do. She does not just prescribe medication and send you on your way. She is the most personable and caring doctor I have ever seen. I had to select a 5 minute wait because it was the lowest number. In fact, I have never waited past my appointment time.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

THIS DR IS AMAZING! SHE REALLY CARES ABOUT HER PATIENCE AND HER STAFF IS ALWAYS HELPFUL

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2015

Great Doctor and Staff

Dr. Tammy Harvey and her complete staff from the office personnel to her nurses are truly the best. Scheduling an appointment was prompt with her office. The courteousness of her office personnel and bedside manner of her nurses is great. Dr Harvey spends time to accurately diagnosis my symptons and treat the cause. I have follow up visits that include allergy injections and do not have a long wait time. They are truly the best.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2014

Recommend Dr. Harvey to all friends and family!

Staff shows respect for patients' time by ensuring that all patients are seen for visits or shots in a timely manner. Employees care about their patients and get to know them on a personal level. I have recommended Dr. Harvey to several friends and family who have been pleased.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2014

Swelling Mystery Solved

I've been suffering from chronic swelling for years and had no idea it was due to food allergies. My MD sent me to Dr. Tammy and I am so glad she did! Dr. Tammy identified several food allergies including wheat, which I believe is the main culprit to my swelling. After only a few days of changing my diet all my swelling in my hands, feet, and neck are gone. I can't thank Dr. Tammy enough. Her and her staff are very friendly and attentive. I highly recommend them.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2014

I had my first appointment with Dr. Harvey a few days ago, and she was excellent. She listened to my symptoms and helped me to find the right treatment for me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2014

Her staff are wonderful and the doctor is efficient and extremely knowledgeable in her field. I received great care and would highly recommend her to family and friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2013

My sister made a cake & forgot I was allergic to wheat; she thought she made me Wholesome Pancakes; & it nearly cost me my Life! Dr. Harvey agreed to see me, & she stayed with me throughout the night, on The Eve of Thanksgiving. Talk about "Dedication!" I am eternally Grateful She saved my Life. I am so appreciative she took my call. Thank You, Dr. Harvey for your Compasion and Dedication.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2012

Thank you Dr. Harvey!

Dr. Harvey is one of the best doctors in the New Orleans area. She was thorough and concise in her diagnosis and treatment for my daughter's condition. No other doctor has done so much for her in so little time. I can't say enough about how pleased and thankful we are. I wish more doctors' visits were this rewarding. I have recommended her to many people, and they too have had positive experiences.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tammy Harvey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Metairie, LA.

  • Dr. Prashant Gupta

    General Practice, General Surgery, Pediatrics

    Metairie, LA 0.20 mi

    11
  • Dr. John Wallis

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Metairie, LA 0.30 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    17
  • Dr. Vimala Mascarenhas

    Pediatrics

    Metairie, LA 0.34 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    37