inactive

Tammy Harvey DO Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.6
  • 63 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.2)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    87%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 7.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the doctor that I trust the most. She genuinely cares and is determined to find out the root of the problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Wonderful!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Harvey is so calm and compassinate while at the same time delivers expert care. No question is too small. I tagged along when my daughter took my granddaughter to see Dr Harvey for an alarming drug reaction. She put our fears to rest, explained every step and reason for treatment. She even let a concerned grandparent ask questions. Her staff was also caring and kind as well as very professional. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Most Compasionate Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never waited past my appointment time. The doctor and the staff are all very friendly. Doctor Harvey takes the time to explain what your symptoms mean, what the possible causes are, what medications she is prescribing along with what they do. She does not just prescribe medication and send you on your way. She is the most personable and caring doctor I have ever seen. I had to select a 5 minute wait because it was the lowest number. In fact, I have never waited past my appointment time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS DR IS AMAZING! SHE REALLY CARES ABOUT HER PATIENCE AND HER STAFF IS ALWAYS HELPFUL
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2015
Great Doctor and Staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tammy Harvey and her complete staff from the office personnel to her nurses are truly the best. Scheduling an appointment was prompt with her office. The courteousness of her office personnel and bedside manner of her nurses is great. Dr Harvey spends time to accurately diagnosis my symptons and treat the cause. I have follow up visits that include allergy injections and do not have a long wait time. They are truly the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2014
Recommend Dr. Harvey to all friends and family!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff shows respect for patients' time by ensuring that all patients are seen for visits or shots in a timely manner. Employees care about their patients and get to know them on a personal level. I have recommended Dr. Harvey to several friends and family who have been pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2014
Swelling Mystery Solved
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been suffering from chronic swelling for years and had no idea it was due to food allergies. My MD sent me to Dr. Tammy and I am so glad she did! Dr. Tammy identified several food allergies including wheat, which I believe is the main culprit to my swelling. After only a few days of changing my diet all my swelling in my hands, feet, and neck are gone. I can't thank Dr. Tammy enough. Her and her staff are very friendly and attentive. I highly recommend them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my first appointment with Dr. Harvey a few days ago, and she was excellent. She listened to my symptoms and helped me to find the right treatment for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Her staff are wonderful and the doctor is efficient and extremely knowledgeable in her field. I received great care and would highly recommend her to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My sister made a cake & forgot I was allergic to wheat; she thought she made me Wholesome Pancakes; & it nearly cost me my Life! Dr. Harvey agreed to see me, & she stayed with me throughout the night, on The Eve of Thanksgiving. Talk about "Dedication!" I am eternally Grateful She saved my Life. I am so appreciative she took my call. Thank You, Dr. Harvey for your Compasion and Dedication.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2012
Thank you Dr. Harvey!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Harvey is one of the best doctors in the New Orleans area. She was thorough and concise in her diagnosis and treatment for my daughter's condition. No other doctor has done so much for her in so little time. I can't say enough about how pleased and thankful we are. I wish more doctors' visits were this rewarding. I have recommended her to many people, and they too have had positive experiences.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seen by this Dr. on several occassions. She has excellent information and excellent in explaining the proceedures before she administrates them. I highly recommend her to everybody.
Was this review helpful? Yes No