The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tammy Jones Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tammy Jones?

Ratings and Reviews

47 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.4 min

Showing 47 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

Dr Jones Was a very nice person, I like her

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

Dr. Jones cares about her patients. She expresses her concerns.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

Poor Customer Service at reception area!

Very poor reception process, and personnel! Need better customer service front desk management and personnel.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2015

Awesome MD. Smart and helpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2015

A great doctor

I met Dr. Jones as a physician when she cared for my mother. She was kind respectful and patient and knowledgeable. When we needed to refer mom to assisted living she gently expressed to her her concerns about her living in her own apartment. Mom received the suggestion positively and decided to move to an assisted living residence. Because of the way she treated my mother and her caring mannerisms as well as diagnosis of moms early dementia, I decided then if ever I had to change doctors my choice would be Dr. Jones. I made an excellent choice. She has been my doctor for last 5 years and I am still very pleased with her as my physician. I have recommended her to many friends and they have all been pleased with her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2014

Retired School Administrator

Dr. Jones has been my primary doctor for over 4 yrs. She was recommended by my GYN-Dr. G.Parker. Over the years Dr. Jones has greeted me with a smile & made me feel comfortable upon each visit. I visited Dr. Jones this week for my yearly physical. I appreciated her quick responses and answers to ALL of my health questions & concerns. Her time spent with me was truly awesome, women-to-women. I could not have expected anything else.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 11th, 2013

Great Doctor but don't expect her to know a thing about you

I've been seeing Dr Jones for almost 10 years. My three star review is based on her being good at her basic job...being a good doctor and getting you better. I have found her to be a very good doctor but not good at knowing a thing about my issues outside her practice. Most of my illnesses have been allergy/sinus related. (I'd say 90% of my visits outside of my physical have been sinus related/ infections) I have been going to an allergist the entire time I have been a patient of Dr Jones. Today she asked me if I had every been to an allergist or an EN&T specialist....DO WHAT??????? It's not like we haven't discussed it and I don't get weekly allergy shots. Plus she sent me to a Oncologist last week and when I brought up the results today (perfectly healthy) she had zero questions or interest in that visit. A doctor that sends me to a blood disorder doctor and has no questions after the fact does not need to remain my doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 21st, 2013

Dr . Jones has TERRIBLE BEDSIDE MANNERS. Shows no compassion Basically I felt she did'nt care, And I left the office with no dignose. Would not Recommended DR. Tammy Jones.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2013

Dr. Jones was wonderful, she spent as much time as I needed and fully answered any questions I had. I will be going back to see her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2013

No bedside manner and no help

Went to her for two years. Rude and discourteous. Broke a bad diagnosis with a smirk and left the room. Laughed at me when I asked about the spread of the alleged diagnosis. Tried to switch to another in the practice to no avail. Would not receommend this doctor or group to anyone seeking whole health care. If you just need drive-by check-ups they are fine.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2009

One of the best doctor's in Charlotte

Extremely professional, caring and knowledgeable. Dr. Jones listens carefully to the patient's concerns and is thorough in diagnosing the problems.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tammy Jones is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chester, MD.

  • Dr. Barbara Urban

    Dr. Barbara Urban

    Family Medicine

    Chester, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    27
  • Dr. Kevin Karpowicz

    Pediatrics, Family Medicine

    Chester, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    40
  • Dr. Patricia Bowyer

    Dr. Patricia Bowyer

    Family Medicine

    Chester, MD 0 mi

    4.4
    (27)
    19