ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tammy Mcdowell Is this you?
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tammy Mcdowell?


13 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

STAY AWAY FROM THIS DOCTOR

Horrible bedside manner. I am disgusted by the way she conducted herself. Very disappointed in her medical advising. She did not explain anything in detail, even when asked. Perhaps she should be more courteous and professional. We will not be back.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

Not kid friendly, rude and rushed

I took my son to her bc Dr Marcus is on vacation. Sadly she was rude and short. Didn't introduce herself. She shined a light down my sons throat and said he has a cold. Like seriously.....I'm a nurse i could have shined a light in his throat!!!! So glad I left work, drive 40 min. And paid a co-pay for her rudeness. She was also in a rush. We were the only people there.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2015

Misdiagnosis

It took 8 visits within 6 months and could never figure it out..child was sick sake time every year....horrible for my poor child...finally got pcp changed and in one visit we were diagnosed with asthma. My child was so much better after no longer having her. She was always short and unfriendly too. The waits were ridiculous for an empty office.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2013

Second generation patient

I was a patient myself for 17 years and now my son in a patient of Dr. McDowells as well. I drive about 30 minutes just to see her, while there are plenty of pediatricians that are closer. I have the upmost faith in her. She is excellent in explaing and is always thorough. She enjoys spending time with her patients and getting to know them. I highly recomend her. Her nurse/medical assistant is great as well. She's been there the whole time my son has been a patient which is 3 years. It's nice to see familiar faces in the staff everytime. I havnt noticed a turn over in the staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 17th, 2013

not so kid friendly in my opinion

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2013

Prompt, helpful, and always accurately diagnoses my problem.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2012

Horrible experience

The absolute wost pediatrician ever. Terrible attitude, very short with answers and reacts as if she is doing you a favor. Misdiagnosed my daughter several times. Very disappointing .

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 11th, 2011

Did not get accurate diagnosis for two major illnesses.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2010

Award winning physican
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

April 6th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tammy Mcdowell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.

  • Dr. Deborah Marcus

    Dr. Deborah Marcus

    Pediatrics

    Orlando, FL 0 mi

    4.4
    (46)
    24
  • Dr. Jannette Negron

    Dr. Jannette Negron

    Pediatrics

    Orlando, FL 0.11 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    20
  • Dr. Shailaja Nadkarni

    Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics

    Orlando, FL 0.14 mi

    3.5
    (2)
    45