Dr. Tammy Mcdowell MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Orlando, FL

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    31%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    23%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 22.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
STAY AWAY FROM THIS DOCTOR
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible bedside manner. I am disgusted by the way she conducted herself. Very disappointed in her medical advising. She did not explain anything in detail, even when asked. Perhaps she should be more courteous and professional. We will not be back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Not kid friendly, rude and rushed
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I took my son to her bc Dr Marcus is on vacation. Sadly she was rude and short. Didn't introduce herself. She shined a light down my sons throat and said he has a cold. Like seriously.....I'm a nurse i could have shined a light in his throat!!!! So glad I left work, drive 40 min. And paid a co-pay for her rudeness. She was also in a rush. We were the only people there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2015
Misdiagnosis
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It took 8 visits within 6 months and could never figure it out..child was sick sake time every year....horrible for my poor child...finally got pcp changed and in one visit we were diagnosed with asthma. My child was so much better after no longer having her. She was always short and unfriendly too. The waits were ridiculous for an empty office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2013
Second generation patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient myself for 17 years and now my son in a patient of Dr. McDowells as well. I drive about 30 minutes just to see her, while there are plenty of pediatricians that are closer. I have the upmost faith in her. She is excellent in explaing and is always thorough. She enjoys spending time with her patients and getting to know them. I highly recomend her. Her nurse/medical assistant is great as well. She's been there the whole time my son has been a patient which is 3 years. It's nice to see familiar faces in the staff everytime. I havnt noticed a turn over in the staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 17th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
not so kid friendly in my opinion
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Prompt, helpful, and always accurately diagnoses my problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2012
Horrible experience
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The absolute wost pediatrician ever. Terrible attitude, very short with answers and reacts as if she is doing you a favor. Misdiagnosed my daughter several times. Very disappointing.

2.3 of 5
September 11th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not get accurate diagnosis for two major illnesses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2010
Award winning physican
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 6th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tammy Mcdowell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.