ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tamu Brown Is this you?
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tamu Brown?


11 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

Smart & Passionate, And Amazing Doctor !

Dr. Tamu Brown is Amazing. I say this because I did not tkink I would find a doctor to treat my skin disorder "Sebaceous Glands. I have been to several dermmatologist and they did not know how to treat my problem;but Dr. Brown did and her first approach was to get results that would allow me to have hope she could help me , and she did. Smart, Beautiful, Patient and Passionate. She treated me like I was already healed!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2015

Follow Up has not taken place at this time

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

Very Disappointed

Dr. Brown is condescending and demeaning. I went to her to have what I thought were moles removed based upon a previous experience with another dermatologist. She commenced to ask me "Where have you been? Those aren't moles. Why would you think they are moles?" She then asked her nurse to bring a book so she could show me what she was talking about. The entire time she explained it she was demeaning. She talked down to me as if I were supposed to know. I'm not a dermatologist and wouldn't have scheduled an appointment with her if I were. Nevertheless, I should have known when she walked into the exam room wearing a stained lab coat and yoga pants things didn't look good. I will not be going back to Dr. Brown and will not recommend anyone to her. She's unprofessional and rude.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

Mediator

I have never been so depressed after a doctor's appointment in my life I am not a materialistic person but. her up keep was so bad that I couldn't believe that she was a dermatologist. I am still concerned about her credentials. Her medical skills are the same as her appearance. She didn't have time to talk to me , for me to ask questions nor to help me understand my condition. My problem was in the top of my head. She put her gloves on and went to the back. , I asked her to check my back, she said something and left out of the room. I was so out done, I didn't know what to do. I keep wondering was she really the doctor. In a nutshell, there is no way I would ever go back to that place and surely would not refer anyone. It's awful

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

Rude and Incompetent

Dr. Tamu Brown refused to even look at my skin, despite my having a diagnosed eye infection that appeared to have spread to my skin and formed lesions. Dr. Tamu Brown told me to come back when I had some pus for her to culture. It's a shame... I had to go back to my ophthalmologist who took swabs from my eyes and skin for culture. Dr. Brown, I will let you know when the culture is back. I have no idea how you got board certified.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

October 17th, 2014

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tamu Brown is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Roswell, GA.

  • Dr. Judith Silverstein

    Dr. Judith Silverstein

    Dermatology

    Roswell, GA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (15)
    35
  • Dr. Kevin Berman

    Dr. Kevin Berman

    Dermatology

    Roswell, GA 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (29)
    15
  • Dr. David Levine

    Dr. David Levine

    Dermatology

    Roswell, GA 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (23)
    34