Dr. Tan Pham MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Norman, OK

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 16.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Finally
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Pham treats you as if you are his patient. No in the door and out like other Drs. He explains in depth your test results, encourages you to ask questions. He really wants the patient to understand their health needs before ordering further tests. He offers you a copy of everything he has already HAD you look at on the computer. Sure makes a great feeling to find a Specialty Dr genuinely concerned about All aspects of your health!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Part of the staff was rude, long wait, lab work no follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 31st, 2016
Highly recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pham takes time to listen and seems to really care about his patients. He is open to exploring the newest therapies in a commitment to make sure his patients needs are met. The downside is the office staff they are short and not the most friendly. He used to have a very friendly nurse but his latest is standoffish and makes you feel devalued as a patient. This is unfortunate because these are the people that make the first impression. Dr. Pham is the only reason several patients I know go there, but they have considered elsewhere due to many of the staff there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
He was very condescending, disrespectful, and uncaring. Worst experiance with a Dr I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 17th, 2014
New Patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although the doctor is taking new patients, expect to have to get tests done and records sent over , then a week or more to review them before they will decide whether or not to schedule your appointment. The wait time can be up to a month. A dossier or paperwork is sent to you to fill out ahead of time. They still expect you there 30 minutes early to fill out paperwork that you've brought with you. Then after you've had tests done, expect a long wait to hear from them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2011
TEACHER @ HEART
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pham has been my endo for a few years, when he was at OU Health. He is a teacher at heart, taking time explain things to me about my thyroid condition. His PA/Nurses are not my favorite and have been curt a few times; but I keep coming back because he is an excellent and caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 27th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While Dr. Pham was very professional and appeared to care about my health, I became suspicious that he was not really listening to me and my individual symptoms, as his diagnosis and treatment plan conflicted considerably with my own research. He prescribed medication for me that was known to have severe side effects and didnt appear to even treat my symptoms. I sought a second opinion from another endo and my suspicions were confirmed. Dr. Phams proposed treatment plan would have placed my health at risk without even coming close to treating my underlying condition of type 1 diabetes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2010
excellent doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Pham is the best endo I have seen. He listens to his patients, spends a long time with his patients. You don't feel like he is in a rush to get to the next patient and cuts you short. He does everything possible to make sure you get what you need in your treatment even if you can't afford it by referring you to the pharmaceutical companies for assistance. he will fight for you with your insurance company. His staff are very friendly and make you feel comfrotable. His nurse and practioner are awesome. I have never had a bad experience with Dr Pham. I hope he continues to take my insurance cause I don't want another doctor. I am quick get into my appointments with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 27th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's young but he knows what he is doing. His receptionist is nice but his nurses are awful. Other than that I enjoy seeing him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tan Pham, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Norman, OK.