The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tandy Champion Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tandy Champion?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tandy Champion?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

Lacks discretion, discernment, and tact.

Lacks discretion, discernment, and tact with her recommendations that involve others. She blindly advised a spouse that her husband should get a vasectomy without ever speaking to the husband about the situation. She also recklessly brought up the topics of suicide and abuse to a child in a manner as if the parents were not involved and as if she had some established relationship with the child where she could be trusted more than the parents, instead of working in conjunction with the parents on these issues. Her crusade to want to stop childhood suicide and childhood abuse is commendable, but the implementation of her plan could use some serious professional reflection and re-engineering.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 4th, 2014

Love Love Love Dr. Champion. She is so thourough. She never rushes me through my appointment and shows that she cares everytime I am in there. Rebecca could use some people skills, but can't say enough about Dr. Champion!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2012

Bad bedside manner and says she will not charge for a doctor visit then bills your insurance. Total airhead. I would not recommend!! WIll not be going back.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 22nd, 2012

Rebecca was RUDE.

Called to ask about setting up a mamogram, as sister was just diagnosed with breast cancer. Rebecca told me to set it up on my own. When I asked for a telephone number, as Marge had provided in the past, Rebecca told me to go where I went before. VERY RUDE and purposefully unhelpful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2011

She is a good doctor. I have been seeing her for about 10 years and her diagnosis are accurate and fast. Nice office staff, no problems with billing.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 13th, 2010

Dr. Champion was wonderful, however her receptionist was very rude. This lady made me feel as if I was a burden on her entire day.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2009

Guy

Great person, very intelligent, clean environment, cares about your health.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tandy Champion is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wyoming, MI.

  • Dr. Richard Switzer

    Dr. Richard Switzer

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Wyoming, MI 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    29
  • Dr. Gregory Cammell

    Dr. Gregory Cammell

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Wyoming, MI 0.03 mi

    3.8
    (17)
    23
  • Dr. Burton Vanderlaan

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Wyoming, MI 0.37 mi

    36