ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tania Cortas Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tania Cortas?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tania Cortas?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

Sincere and very caring

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2016

Dr. Cortas

Dr. Cortas was concerned about me and my treatment. As soon as I was diagnosed, she ordered testing so my surgeon would have all the facts available when I meet with her. She cared about me and did her best to ensure that I have quality care and great follow-up

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2014

Everyone seems to care about the patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2013

Dr. Cortas is a great doctor and a very wonderful person. She not only treated me for my cancer, but spent time talking with my husband during my office visits to help ease his anxiety about my treatments. Her staff is always so very pleasant and the facility is very clean. Dr. Cortas is always ready for my list of questions (which I write down to not forget). She always tells me to call her directly if I have any issues or questions, not too many doctors are willing to answer patient calls anytime of the day or night, that is a great quality and makes me fell thankful to have someone like her watching my health.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2013

Dr. Cortas and her staff checked on me after my treatments and appointments. They were/are always warm when I see them and they care about me and my family!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2013

We love Dr. Cortas!

Dr. Cortas has been a fabulous doctor for us. Mom was diagnosed with IDC and has now begun chemo treatments. Dr. Cortas always answers all of our questions and never seems annoyed by answering them ~ at all!! I have had to call her on several occasions and she always answers the phone or calls back immediately. It is so nice to receive a phone call from the physician herself and get any questions or concerns put to rest. I would highly recommend Dr. Cortas for anyone in the unfortunate situation that they need to be seen by an oncologist!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2013

Excellent Doctor!!

Dr, Cortas is an excellent and thorough physician! I was very impressed with the office and the staff as well. Highly recommend her and Arizona Oncology!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tania Cortas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

  • Dr. David Beyer

    Radiation Oncology, Radiology, Internal Medicine

    Scottsdale, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    34
  • Dr. Adrienne Briggs

    Dr. Adrienne Briggs

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Scottsdale, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    27
  • Dr. Hani Babiker

    Dr. Hani Babiker

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Scottsdale, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    9