Dr. Tania Cortas MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Phoenix, AZ

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.3)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sincere and very caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Dr. Cortas
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cortas was concerned about me and my treatment. As soon as I was diagnosed, she ordered testing so my surgeon would have all the facts available when I meet with her. She cared about me and did her best to ensure that I have quality care and great follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone seems to care about the patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cortas is a great doctor and a very wonderful person. She not only treated me for my cancer, but spent time talking with my husband during my office visits to help ease his anxiety about my treatments. Her staff is always so very pleasant and the facility is very clean. Dr. Cortas is always ready for my list of questions (which I write down to not forget). She always tells me to call her directly if I have any issues or questions, not too many doctors are willing to answer patient calls anytime of the day or night, that is a great quality and makes me fell thankful to have someone like her watching my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cortas and her staff checked on me after my treatments and appointments. They were/are always warm when I see them and they care about me and my family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2013
We love Dr. Cortas!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cortas has been a fabulous doctor for us. Mom was diagnosed with IDC and has now begun chemo treatments. Dr. Cortas always answers all of our questions and never seems annoyed by answering them ~ at all!! I have had to call her on several occasions and she always answers the phone or calls back immediately. It is so nice to receive a phone call from the physician herself and get any questions or concerns put to rest. I would highly recommend Dr. Cortas for anyone in the unfortunate situation that they need to be seen by an oncologist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2013
Excellent Doctor!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Cortas is an excellent and thorough physician! I was very impressed with the office and the staff as well. Highly recommend her and Arizona Oncology!

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017

1.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tania Cortas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.