The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tania Rivera Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.9
  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tania Rivera?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

She's prompt, courteous and friendly.

Posted on November 13th, 2017

She spends time with me....never feel rushed. Explains things to my satisfaction. Dr Rivera has a wonderful staff, who's been with her many years. I never have much of a wait at this office. She's prompt, courteous and friendly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knowledgeable

Posted on November 12th, 2017

I had seen multiple doctors and no one was able to help me. I finally found someone who can listen and is able to give me the right treatment. I feel so much better now. Easy to make appointments and nice staff too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cold and Clinical

Posted on September 30th, 2017

Does not communicate well with patients. Not experienced with all forms of arthritis and medications. Is not encouraging or empathetic.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on June 18th, 2016

She has helped me in every possible way and it's so great to feel better.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2016

Not personable, not thorough, 10 minute appointments. Needs more experience in all forms of arthritis. Does not instill confidence. Detached at times or doesn't understand what you are saying..

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very thorough! Love her!

Posted on October 19th, 2015

Love her! I went to get a 2nd opinion and stayed! Dr. Rivera talked to me for about 20 min asking lots of questions, she gave me a test the other doctor had not and turns out I have (SLE ) Lupus! the other doctor had diagnosed fibromyalgia only.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No accurate diagnosis, just big $$$$

Posted on June 6th, 2015

I saw Dr. Rivera because of a level 9-10 painful rash in my lower torso. I thought I might have an auto-immune disease like my mother. She died of Churg-Strauss Syndrome. One of her first symptoms were also skin related. My GP had therefore referred me to a rheumatologist. Dr. Rivera did not examine me in the affected area. She had extensive lab work done that she said was going to take 10 days to be finished. I assumed it was cultures that took 10 days to develop. When I asked her for interim pain management she prescribed an anti-seizure medication. Seizures were not a symptom I had. Not surprisingly the medication did not relieve my pain and I had to return to my GP for sensible pain management. I had a follow up visit with Dr. Rivera 14 days later to review my blood tests. On the paperwork it indicated that the test had been completed after only 4 days. This made me wonder why Dr. Rivera would not call me with the results especially in light of the fact that she was made aware that I was in excruciating pain. She referred me to a neurologist because she thought it might be a neurological condition. For these two doctor's visits Dr. Rivera charged my insurance a total of $ 800 which I find quite outrageous considering the lack of involvement and the unsubstantiated prescription I experienced.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 7th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tania Rivera is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Escondido, CA.