Dr. Tania Serrano MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 25.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2016
Never again
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Serrano wasn't even available to deliver my son. Every visit seemed as if she was always in a hurry to get to the next patient. I didn't returned when I got pregnant with my 2nd child.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The front office staff is the most unfriendly and very rude!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a wonderful ON/GYN. I've used her for both of my pregnancies and I'm planning on using her in the future as well. Dr. Serrano was very thorough with me and went the extra mile to make sure my kids were healthy. She didn't try to force me into anything I didn't want, especially when it came to deciding between a VBAC or repeat c section.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Good Doctor TERRIBLE Office Staff
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had close to or over a dozen visits for this pregnancy and about a quarter of them had to be rescheduled. A long wait for almost every appointment and then once in the room another solid 10-15 minute wait. The office staff is terrible the most uncaring unfriendly office I have EVER had the displeasure of interacting with. While Dr. Serrano is a good doctor I DO NOT recommend going here unless they do something about their staff the aggravation is NOT worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish Dr. Serrano was my family doctor, my endocrinologist, my oncologist, my ophthalmologist and my dentist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Serrano takes the time to listen to concerns, questions and really makes this dreaded annual appointment bearable. She is a very sweet, yet professional lady and she doesn't make you feel like she is a rushed God-complex doctor who is doing you a favor by just showing up. She respects her patients time and feelings.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent OB/GYN!!! Staff is very courteous also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2014
Wonderful and Caring Doctor!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Serrano is the best GYN that I have ever been too! A friend had referred me to her office four years ago! The best choice I have ever made! Dr. Serrano cares about your well being, emotional and physically, she will take her time to talk with you! I cant say enough good things about her! If you need a Doctor she is the right choice! Her nurse Tracie is wonderful too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Serrano is very friendly and takes her time to listen to your needs. I definitely recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2013
Best GYN & Surgeon Ever!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding Godly Doctor who is compassionate, intelligent, and very skilled Surgeon. I would never choose another doctor in GYN over her. She cared for me both physically and emotionally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2012
She's great
Wait time
20 minutes
Dr. Serrano is an amazing doctor, she cares, she's funny, she is highly intelligent. You can't ask for much more!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2012
Great doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
The best Ob/Gyn.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tania Serrano, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Augusta, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Michel Mcdonough

25 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Donald Burns

13 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Wade Blount

40 years experience

4.6 of 5