Overall Review

3.4
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.6)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    39%
  • Satisfied
    21%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 45.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Long wait
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think she is a great doctor but you wait time is entirely too long. It doesn't make sense. I think im going to find another pcp
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
speed it up
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't like the wait when I go to my appointment. I don't like the wait when I have to have something called in. I don't know if it's scheduling problems or if she is just slow. When I'm with her, she doesn't seem to be slow. Also, I think I can come in a little less than I do so that I don't have as many claims that will eventually cause the insurance premium to rise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Spend All Day
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had seen Dr. Holsey for over 10 years. While she has great bedside manner, I have to wait....all day....when I schedule an appointment. If my appointment is scheduled for 10am, I won't get to actually see her (most days) until 1pm or sometimes even after. Not only that. She does't prescribe enough refills, causing you to have to make another (whole day appointment) with her. Even though I miss her bedside manner, I couldn't be happier to have changed. I love being able to get in and out of a doctors appointment instead of waiting there all day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Holsey has been my doctor for about 15 years. She is knowledgeable and caring. She will answer any questions you may have. She never hesitates to refer you to a specialist if she feels that's what you need. She is easy to talk to and cares for her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2013
cancer
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Due to the lack of interest in my medical care she chose or was not interested in me for I had cancer and all the signs were there and she ignored them. She discharged me stating she could no longer care for me because she was mad at me for wanting to find out what was wrong with me. A non caring physician..I would not recommend her or Galen medical which she is affiliated with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2013
Unreal wait time
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I personally like Dr. Holsey, however however the wait is unreal. I generally wait 1 1/2 - 2 hrs in the waiting room and another 1-2 hrs in the back before being seen. I have tried both early and late appointments, with the same result. She also is not very good about follow ups. Her nurse is rather rude and acts like your medical tests are not of importance. After testing is done, the information is not thoroughly given to the patient. I had to find out two other doctors later that the test ,in which she sent me for, that I had major issues. However, this information was not told to me by Hilary or her nurse. Also, instead of preventative measures, it's medication without education. My husband was diagnosed with diabetes, his doc sent him for further testing and class on diabetes and nutrition. Definitely not the case here. Simply prescribed the medication and that was it. I would like to stay with Dr. Hilary, but not at the risk of my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2012
Pays attention to complaints/symptoms
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Holsey as a new patient about two months ago with several issues that had not been resolved after seeing my previous family doctor and several other specialist. With in that 2 month time frame, she has diagnosed me and I'm feeling so much better. So thank for her patience and willingness to pursue complaints that I have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 28th, 2012
Over 2 hr wait
Wait time
60 minutes
Not unusual for over two hr wait. Over booking rather than time spent once seen is the reason for delay. Put you in exam rooms quickly where you sit uncomfortably hrs till seen. Switched docs. no one should be waiting this long..with a staff attitude as .."who cares"...As if its a given....that your in the room ...so the wait time shouldnt be questioned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 21st, 2011
-Write about overall experiences
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My overall experience is good, I just think that Dr. Hosley, shouldn't book so many patients at one time. She's a great physician however, the wait time is rediculous! I can sit 30 to 50 minutes, but I do not plan on spending that amount of time each time I visit that office. Please speed up and continue to provide excellent service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 19th, 2011
Worth the wait
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When you visit Dr. Holsey, be prepred to wait for a long time. However, when she gets to you, you know why the wait was so long. She doesn't rush you. She listens to you. She asks questions and she is very caring.I have no patience and I get frustrated waiting, but I just remind myself that she is giving personal attention to each and every patient and that when my time comes, I know she will really take the time to listen to me and address my issues and I will be confident that I am getting good, quality care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Listens to my concerns. Takes time to answer my questions to ensure that I understand any problem/treatment options. Recognizes that the patient has the final say about treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
caring, smart
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tanja Holsey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Chelsey Height

10 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Helton

25 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Smith

18 years experience

3.3 of 5