Dr. Tanvir Syed MD, MPH Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Westlake, OH

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
very good doctor
Dr. Syed explained in good detail what may or may not be happening to me, actually drew it out on paper, and provided the most logical and reasonable way to figure out the problem. Great experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the most knowledgable doctors I've ever met. Gets to the reason for an illness, unlike many doctors that just want to give out meds. Outstanding doctor and very kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2012
Information
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes the time to go into detail.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Syed is a great doctor... He listens to my concerns and has all the answers with no problems. He is very involved in my care and shows a true compassion for his patients. I am extremely comfortable around him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2011
Great Doctor!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He booked an apt. special to see my daughter and spent almost 2 hours with us. He is smart, kind, and has given us hope when so many doctors never have. Highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2011
Great doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had a few epileptologists and he spent the most time with me and examined me more thoroughly than others before him. He immediately ordered numerous tests and simply shocked me. I don't want to have another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2008
Outstanding neurologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring and empathetic. Spends plenty of time discussing important issues from both medical and practical perspectives. Once had to wait 30 minutes to see him but it was well worth it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015

3.0 of 5
June 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tanvir Syed, MD, MPH is similar to these 3 Doctors near Westlake, OH.