ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tanya Bilchik Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.3
  • 7
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tanya Bilchik?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Medical assistant

Posted on October 12th, 2016

Tried to make an appointment is very difficult for an new patient. The office staff lost the first referral request, and once faxed again stated the office director has to view the referral before an appointment can be made... That was well over a month ago.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay awsy

Posted on September 1st, 2015

Couldn't be bothered to see us after almost two weeks of severe migraine, no compassion at all

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 24th, 2015

As a Head ache specialist, Dr Bilchik will certainly give you one. I guess that is why she is a specialist. No bedside manner. Can not communicate, does not listen and will not even try to help you.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great first time

Posted on May 9th, 2013

solved my problems in a way no other doctor could

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great first time

Posted on May 9th, 2013

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

spent time listening to me

Posted on October 7th, 2012

before you are seen, you have to have a physician referral and since I was seen by another neurologist those notes had to be reviewed before I was given an appointment which took a few weeks. The doctor spent an hour with me for my first visit, most of the time was spent making a diagnosis after taking a history and looking at my other neurologists note. She discussed lifestyle and prevention. She warned me about overusing fiorcet more than 2x a week as they contribute to daily headache.She would only refill 12 tablets a month and only if no other physician was also prescribing it. there was no discussion about treating my headache with botox, unlike the previous reviews.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 26th, 2010

Poor follow up. Wanted to give me a second round of Botox injections after I reported having an allergic reaction to the first round, which included hives and swelling. She insisted that I had a virus, not an allergic reaction and wanted to continue with the botox treatment. I was afraid of continuing with the botox and refused to see her again. Once the botox was out of my system, the hives and swelling dissipated. Coincedence, I think not. Thank goodness for my primary care physician who In addition, the office environment is too clinical and brightly lit for headache patients who often have light sensitivity.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 14th, 2010

Seemed more interested in making money then helping me with my issues.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tanya Bilchik is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Hartford, CT.