ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tanya Grun Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.7
  • 13
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tanya Grun?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Very pleased for 30 yrs

Posted on January 9th, 2017

I've seen Dr. Grun for OVER 30 yrs. and at times I have been real aggravated at her and her office help, and I think that is gonna happen. Overall I think she is a good Dr..now that I know her little better I think she is concerned for her patients and with all the paperwork she does before she even starts to talk to me about my problem is ridiculous. We're lucky she hasn't thrown up her hands and said I've had it.I do wait sometimes over an hour back in the room, but I hear all of them running back and forth so I know they are busy . I'd much rather go to a Dr that is busy and you have to wait then to go to a Dr that has no patients and no waiting at all. She's a good person too, so go see her

Wait time
60 minutes
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2016

Great!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Old Fashioned Doctoring

Posted on May 21st, 2016

After seeing a negative review online for Dr. Grun's office, I was a little hesitant to make an appointment. However, I prefer female doctors and was looking for a PCP and since it was only one review, I went ahead and made my appointment. I am so glad I did. the staff and nurses are outstanding and I have had a couple of instances where I needed something quickly and they have always gone above and beyond to make sure it was taken care of. I usually see Casey, who is a PA, for my general health issues, but I have also begun seeing Dr. Grun for a specific issue. She's amazing. Here's what you need to know if you are considering making an appointment with this group: 1. They are concerned with your overall health, they do NOT just give out pain meds like candy. Dr. Grun is hyper-sensitive about over prescribing because she values her patients well being and wants to find answers to issues instead of just covering up symptoms. This does not mean she doesn't give you appropriate relief of symptoms, it just means she values her practice too much to make it a pill dispensary. 2. It is wonderfully easy to make an appointment. Even when ZocDoc failed to manage my appointment at one time, they did their best to squeeze me in at the end of the day so that my trip was not wasted. 3. Expect to wait, but some things are worth it. If you are seeing a PA, the wait is normal. If you are seeing Dr. Grun, it will probably be a wait. On my first visit, I was pretty frustrated by the time it took the doctor to actually get to me. HOWEVER, as soon as she came in, I understood why. She gives you 100% of her attention. She asks questions and listens. She wants to understand the whole patient instead and apply that knowledge to the symptoms. That kind of service is almost non-existent in these days of "get 'em in and get 'em out!" For me, it is absolutely worth the wait because I know she is giving the same kind of attention to the person before me. I just plan accordingly. I'm sorry someone else had a bad experience and I don't know the circumstances, but in two years of patronizing this office, I have nothing but praise for the service and commitment I have received at Dr. Grun's office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2016

Excellent professional staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DO NOT GO TO THIS "office"

Posted on February 3rd, 2015

Horrible Dr. Office. Run!!!! Does not care about her patients (which is why you never see her) just wants your money.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Just takes your money and gives no real service.

Posted on January 25th, 2015

Horrible customer service. Was out of town and couldn't get them to call me back or phone in a much needed prescription for gout attack.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 24th, 2015

Refused to call in a prescription for gout attack while I was out of town.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DON'T GO!

Posted on August 30th, 2012

Worst Place for patient care. The staff is rude and condescending, they have zero compassion and really need to lose their licenses. If you are look ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sad day

Posted on July 3rd, 2012

Incredibly disappointed that the Dr. relies on the receptionist to determine her desire to treat a patient.I would write a novel of the ongoing issues i have had getting paperwork and how I was treated on what I did not realize was my last visit. I was handed a letter and asked to find a new doctor.Very unprofessional and certainly not what I expected out of someone that I have raved about in the past. In thinking it over, I believe they did me a favor. If a Dr. cannot get control over a staff or speak directly to the patient to find out a concern, I know the right decision was made for me to no longer be a patient in that office.Would I recommend her? Not anymore.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tanya Grun is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Braunfels, TX.