ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tanya Harris Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tanya Harris?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tanya Harris?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9 min

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2015

as a person, as a doc, there are NONE better.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 31st, 2014

gave meds to a patient that was mentally unstable to take on her first visit, very strong pain meds, needless to say patient was found dead 2 days later.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2014

I have been a patient for 3 years and think she is the best doctor I have ever had. she is respectful, considerate, compassionate and smart. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2013

Professional and courteous , top shelf!

I was diagnosed with spinal degeneration as my condition progressed Dr. Harris listened, treated my pain and calmed my fears. Currently I have progressed from around 18% range of motion to 85% range of motion. This took about five years but I I no longer require pain medications most of the time and elected not to have surgery even as I struggled with the idea of "pain management". I believe now that my quality of life would not have been possible without Dr. Harris she has a very rare combination of intellect and compassion that the medical community could use more of. I think of her, this travesty and I often find myself saying a silent prayer that the forces of good in the world win and she is returned to our community and the people whose lives she changes for the better.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2012

Beware

lack of experience, caviler attitude about risk mitigation ....negligent and deliberately covered up

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2012

I love this office

Dr. Harris has been my doctor for over 5 years now. She is the ONLY doctor I have EVER trusted. She does her job with integrity as well as passion.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tanya Harris is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Norfolk, VA.

  • Dr. Katrina Lesher

    Dr. Katrina Lesher

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Norfolk, VA 0.03 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    16
  • Dr. Charles Dillard

    Dr. Charles Dillard

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Pediatrics

    Norfolk, VA 0.03 mi

    12
  • Dr. Laurie Yablon

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Norfolk, VA 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9