ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tanya Harris Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.8
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tanya Harris?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2015

as a person, as a doc, there are NONE better.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 31st, 2014

gave meds to a patient that was mentally unstable to take on her first visit, very strong pain meds, needless to say patient was found dead 2 days later.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2014

I have been a patient for 3 years and think she is the best doctor I have ever had. she is respectful, considerate, compassionate and smart. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional and courteous , top shelf!

Posted on May 14th, 2013

I was diagnosed with spinal degeneration as my condition progressed Dr. Harris listened, treated my pain and calmed my fears. Currently I have progressed from around 18% range of motion to 85% range of motion. This took about five years but I I no longer require pain medications most of the time and elected not to have surgery even as I struggled with the idea of "pain management". I believe now that my quality of life would not have been possible without Dr. Harris she has a very rare combination of intellect and compassion that the medical community could use more of. I think of her, this travesty and I often find myself saying a silent prayer that the forces of good in the world win and she is returned to our community and the people whose lives she changes for the better.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Beware

Posted on August 13th, 2012

lack of experience, caviler attitude about risk mitigation ....negligent and deliberately covered up

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I love this office

Posted on April 10th, 2012

Dr. Harris has been my doctor for over 5 years now. She is the ONLY doctor I have EVER trusted. She does her job with integrity as well as passion.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

One Star

Posted on August 29th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tanya Harris is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Norfolk, VA.