The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tanya Madrid Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tanya Madrid?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

Can't say enough good things about this doctor. She's excellent.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

Great Doctor

I have been her patient for for approximately ten years and she has been a phenomenal doctor. Approachable, dependable, caring and professional doctor.. She has moved to another location under Beth Israel and I followed her to her new location.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2012

If it weren't for Dr Madrid's kindness I probably would never see a Dr

She is the gentlest, kindest Dr I have ever met. You genuinely feel as if she cares and will do whatever she can to make you feel better whether it is medical or emotional. Yes, it is difficult to get an appointment but that is because she is that special. That being said there is always someone who can see you in the office if you can't wait. In fact they all seem to work together well. Most of the Drs there are women I have noticed...Maybe 70% women 30% men is my guestimate. Regardless if you are nervous of Drs like me, I highly recommend her. She is the best.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2011

Great Doctor

Wonderful doctor! I have gone to Tanya for years - she is caring and has insight for long term health issues as well as any immediate concerns I've ever had. She is optimistic and upbeat yet never belittles my health concerns. She listens and helps create a clear picture of an individual's health profile.Unfortuately, Beth Israel's appointment & referal system is a mad house - how is it they don't have Provider numbers for their own doctors and offices?? and there is no way to reach their office reception - at least according to their phone operators. Staff is friendly enough, but seem constantly distracted, perhaps overworked. Call and hold times are excessive. Who has the minutes to burn??

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2011

best experience with a Dr. by far...

Probably the best experience at a doctor's office I've ever had. Dr. Madrid never makes me feel rushed, she listens, and more importantly, she's been spot on with diagnosing my myriad of health issues. She is a gem..

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 27th, 2011

I realize I'm in a minority here, but I found Dr. Madrid to be so rude and disrespectful that I only went to her once. She treated me like I was ignorant and also scoffed when I asked about legitimate concerns that my dentist had about a medication I was taking. Perhaps I caught her on a bad day, but I disliked her attitude so much that I didn't want to take a chance on seeing her again. Besides the waiting both before and after the visit was way too long.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2010

The Kindest Most Gentle Respectful Doctor I Ever Had

I found Dr Madrid by luck, and I have never felt so comfortable with a Dr previously. I told her I probably would never go to a Dr if it weren't for her because I have such issues but her kindness puts me at such ease I don't mind. She never makes me feel guilty...even when I used to be extremely overweight. I have chronic serious sleep issues and she never makes me feel as if I am drug seeking to treat it so I can sleep. My previous Dr looked at me like I was asking for Heroin when I brought up Ambien to her. She doesn't ignore the issues - she gently makes suggestions in how to live more healthy. I feel like my visits are not only about my physical health but my emotional and mental well being as well. I always tell people she is part therapist and part MD. The office is very busy so appointments are quick - Im sure if I had a problem she would take the time but fortunatly my visits are usually just to check in. She is the best and I am blessed to have found her.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2008

Excellent physician

I have recommended her to friends. Very helpful, caring and profesional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

4.0 Rating

June 15th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tanya Madrid is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Dahlia Rizk

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    18
  • Dr. Usha Mathur-Wagh

    Internal Medicine, Infectious Disease

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    39
  • Dr. Larry Lerner

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    31