Dr. Tanya Madrid MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't say enough good things about this doctor. She's excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been her patient for for approximately ten years and she has been a phenomenal doctor. Approachable, dependable, caring and professional doctor.. She has moved to another location under Beth Israel and I followed her to her new location.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2012
If it weren't for Dr Madrid's kindness I probably would never see a Dr
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the gentlest, kindest Dr I have ever met. You genuinely feel as if she cares and will do whatever she can to make you feel better whether it is medical or emotional. Yes, it is difficult to get an appointment but that is because she is that special. That being said there is always someone who can see you in the office if you can't wait. In fact they all seem to work together well. Most of the Drs there are women I have noticed...Maybe 70% women 30% men is my guestimate. Regardless if you are nervous of Drs like me, I highly recommend her. She is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor! I have gone to Tanya for years - she is caring and has insight for long term health issues as well as any immediate concerns I've ever had. She is optimistic and upbeat yet never belittles my health concerns. She listens and helps create a clear picture of an individual's health profile.Unfortuately, Beth Israel's appointment & referal system is a mad house - how is it they don't have Provider numbers for their own doctors and offices?? and there is no way to reach their office reception - at least according to their phone operators. Staff is friendly enough, but seem constantly distracted, perhaps overworked. Call and hold times are excessive. Who has the minutes to burn??
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2011
best experience with a Dr. by far...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Probably the best experience at a doctor's office I've ever had. Dr. Madrid never makes me feel rushed, she listens, and more importantly, she's been spot on with diagnosing my myriad of health issues. She is a gem..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 27th, 2011
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I realize I'm in a minority here, but I found Dr. Madrid to be so rude and disrespectful that I only went to her once. She treated me like I was ignorant and also scoffed when I asked about legitimate concerns that my dentist had about a medication I was taking. Perhaps I caught her on a bad day, but I disliked her attitude so much that I didn't want to take a chance on seeing her again. Besides the waiting both before and after the visit was way too long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2010
The Kindest Most Gentle Respectful Doctor I Ever Had
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr Madrid by luck, and I have never felt so comfortable with a Dr previously. I told her I probably would never go to a Dr if it weren't for her because I have such issues but her kindness puts me at such ease I don't mind. She never makes me feel guilty...even when I used to be extremely overweight. I have chronic serious sleep issues and she never makes me feel as if I am drug seeking to treat it so I can sleep. My previous Dr looked at me like I was asking for Heroin when I brought up Ambien to her. She doesn't ignore the issues - she gently makes suggestions in how to live more healthy. I feel like my visits are not only about my physical health but my emotional and mental well being as well. I always tell people she is part therapist and part MD. The office is very busy so appointments are quick - Im sure if I had a problem she would take the time but fortunatly my visits are usually just to check in. She is the best and I am blessed to have found her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2008
Excellent physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have recommended her to friends. Very helpful, caring and profesional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tanya Madrid, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Harry Fischer

38 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robin Reister

6 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Preety Chawla

13 years experience

5.0 of 5