Dr. Tanya Medina MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Saint Cloud, FL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 65 patient ratings
  • 25 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.6)

65 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 25.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2017
difficult to contact
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff never answers the phone. You always have to leave a voice mail. It takes them 3-5 days for them to return your call. If you are ill the best thing for you is to go to the ER due to she is never available. You have to make the appointment months in advance. She allows the staff to walk around the office without shoes. I think that was pretty disgusting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2017
Disgusted
I believe if you are going to work at a Dr. office shoes should be require. It is not OK to see the employees walking around the office without shoes. I think it's unprofessional and disgusting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Listens to my viewpoint. Has helped me several ties with respiratory infections. Takes time with me and is caring and shows real concern. Best doctor I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Love this doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Doctor ever! Lots of experience and very personable, too
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Patient
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes a long time to see doctor and to make appointments. The business manager is very rude and u professional. I think Dr. Medina is good however, her availability is not there. It took me this long to change because husband and I Thank God do not go to Doctor but when we do we would like to have a Doctor that is available. When you call the appointments to see Doc is two months out. I think there are other Dr.s that may have more time for the patients and not to mention the rude staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr., but it should not take three months for an appointment, nor several hours during a visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor wouldn't change her for the world.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor who really cares about your well-being

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
THE BEST WOMAN EVER!!!!
I HAD DR. MEDINA IN FLORIDA HOSPITAL IN 2002 SHE DISCOVERED I HAD LUPUS I LOVE THIS LADY FOREVER AND ALWAYS IF IT WAS NOT FOR HER I DON'T KNOW WHAT WOULD OF HAPPEN TO ME!!! THE SWEETEST WOMAN EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2014
Great person and Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of hers since 2006, Doctor is great and staff is friendly. The only issue is the wait to schedule an appointment. It will be months later.

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
IF YOU ARE SICK YOU CAN'T EXPECT TO SEE HER FOR 4 TO 5 MONTHS AFTER YOU CALL IN FOR A APPT. SHE OVERBOOKS HERSELF. SHE IS A DOCTOR TO GO TO IF YOU GO 1 OR 2 A YEAR AND COULD AFFORD TO WAIT 4 MONTHS FOR A APPOINTMENT AND THEN 1 HR.AFTER YOUR APPOINTMENT TIME, AND THAT IS IF YOUR LUCKY. SHE IS NICE BUT NOT FOR PEOPLE THAT NEED TO SEE A DOCTOR. JUST FOR PEOPLE THAT LIKE TO GO SEE DOCTORS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2013
WORTH THE WAIT
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wonderful, down to earth doctor. very compassionate and thorough and will put you in check.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tanya Medina, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Cloud, FL.