Dr. Tanya Wahl MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Bellevue, WA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2011
Excellent Oncologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I learned more about my condition in the first 45 min. of knowing her than in the prior months of treatment under another doctor. She has continued to be an informative and kind doctor throughout my treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found her to be very caring, professional and encouraging throughout the active period of my treatment. It meant a great deal to me to know I could call and she or her staff would answer my questions/concerns. A scary time made less so. I will always be very grateful for her care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Wahl is my favorite doctor. She has good insight into what makes me 'tick' and is good at keeping me from 'overthinking'. She's the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very arrogant Dr. Does NOT listen to her patients or family members opinion, and does not do what is in the best interest of her patients, just what is most convenient for her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2010
so nce
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is so nice and friendly even when you see her u dont feel that ur sick
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She must be one of the most outstanding oncologists and hemotologists in the country. I was so fortunate to have been referred to her when I was in deep trouble with multiple myeloma. She pulled me through and 2 years later, I am back doing as much physically as I did prior to the onset of the MM!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 9th, 2010
Umm, just okay.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have an issue, and her answer was to say that "You may never know why". I think there always should be a referral or a next step. Too bad as an answer is simply not good enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wahl undoubtedly saved my life and returned me to an excellent quality of life. I can't say enough for her professionalism and brillance as an oncologist. I feel so fortunate to have been referred to her when I was initially diagnosed with multiple myeloma.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tanya Wahl, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bellevue, WA.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Bjurstrom

36 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Radha Agrawal

14 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Butrynski

24 years experience

5.0 of 5