The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tanya Wahl Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tanya Wahl?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tanya Wahl?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Showing 20 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

Dr. Wahl is a thorough diagnostician and very competent oncologist. She has excellent listening skills and empathy. She sees and understands the whole picture of one's health issues. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2011

Excellent Oncologist

I learned more about my condition in the first 45 min. of knowing her than in the prior months of treatment under another doctor. She has continued to be an informative and kind doctor throughout my treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2011

I found her to be very caring, professional and encouraging throughout the active period of my treatment. It meant a great deal to me to know I could call and she or her staff would answer my questions/concerns. A scary time made less so. I will always be very grateful for her care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2011

Dr Wahl is my favorite doctor. She has good insight into what makes me 'tick' and is good at keeping me from 'overthinking'. She's the best!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2010

A very arrogant Dr. Does NOT listen to her patients or family members opinion, and does not do what is in the best interest of her patients, just what is most convenient for her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2010

so nce

she is so nice and friendly even when you see her u dont feel that ur sick

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2010

She must be one of the most outstanding oncologists and hemotologists in the country. I was so fortunate to have been referred to her when I was in deep trouble with multiple myeloma. She pulled me through and 2 years later, I am back doing as much physically as I did prior to the onset of the MM!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 9th, 2010

Umm, just okay.

I have an issue, and her answer was to say that "You may never know why". I think there always should be a referral or a next step. Too bad as an answer is simply not good enough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2009

Dr. Wahl undoubtedly saved my life and returned me to an excellent quality of life. I can't say enough for her professionalism and brillance as an oncologist. I feel so fortunate to have been referred to her when I was initially diagnosed with multiple myeloma.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tanya Wahl is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Issaquah, WA.

  • Dr. Mark Kohmetscher

    Internal Medicine

    Issaquah, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    21
  • Dr. Sarah Bork

    Internal Medicine

    Issaquah, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12
  • Dr. Victoria Rouillard

    Internal Medicine

    Issaquah, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    23