advertisement
Browse Health

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.5
  •  
Total Ratings

16

Total Reviews

9

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 25 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 25 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
Write a Review
  •  
patient show details patient
Jan 23rd, 2015

Excellent doctor.

Jan 25th, 2013

Think about things like... What was most memorable? What did you like or dislike? What would you tell a friend? Would you choose this doctor again?

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Horrible doctor show details Horrible doctor
Sep 28th, 2012

After six different visits to diagnose six separate symptoms, Chi sent to an optomologist. After 10 minutes with the eye doctor I was diagnosed with a thyroid disorder. I could have avoided 5 surgeries and 3 months of missed work if this idiot took 5 minutes to diagnose me. Incompetent and dangerous.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Jan 23rd, 2012

Has no interest in patient. Three times tried to give me drug I was allergic to. Refused to examine painful shoulder telling me I need exercise. Condition turned out to be rotary cuff injury and has gotten much worse not to have been treated early. Staff did not use rubber gloves when extracting blood for coumidan test.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Uncaring physician show details Uncaring physician
Oct 16th, 2011

He gave me medicine was allergic to in spite of it being in my file and I had to remind him. He refused to examine my shoulder for three months as I was experiencing pain. It turned out to be a rotary cuff problem and I am in a lot of pain. It might have gotten better, or at least not worse, if he had not refused to treat me. I asked to have another doctor for my next appointment and was told we did not have a good relationship and, therefore, I could not only not see another doctor but was no longer allowed to go to Soundview Associates. Also, his assistant does not wear rubber gloves while taking blood.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
absolutely great sense of humor show details absolutely great sense of humor
Apr 26th, 2011

dr chi is a marvel! an office visit is something to look forward to. also he's a wonderful diagnostician i've gone to his office sure that i had one disease and been told by him that i was wrong--i had another. he's always been right, and to him i owe the fact that i'm in fine fettle at 83.

  •  
I wouldn't trust him with a cold. show details I wouldn't trust him with a cold.
by Jason Procaccini on Dec 4th, 2010

For six months I've been complaining of several problems. Each time it's cream for the skin, don't worry about it, or the heart test passed, you're fine. Finally an optomologist diagnosed me with a thyroid imbalance, and EVERY SINGLE PROBLEM I saw Chi about was a symptom. Now I'm out hundreds of dollars, wasted countless hours, and suffered needlessly for months. Thanks Doc.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
GREAT PHYSICIAN show details GREAT PHYSICIAN
by Rosemary Carlson on Jun 26th, 2010

Dr.Chi has treated my husband and I for years. When my husband was misdiagnosed by another physician for a serious disorder Dr. Chi actually saved his life. At times I experience respiratory problems and whenever I call for help I am directed to come right into the office. Dr. Chi has even met us there after hours. We never wait and are treated immediatley. Our phone calls are always returned promptly and our health concerns are always treated seriously. We are fortunate to have found Dr. Chi and are patients for life.

  •  
Dr. Chi is an amazing physician. show details Dr. Chi is an amazing physician.
Feb 6th, 2009

Dr. Chi has excellent bedside manor. He really cares about his patients and takes his time with them. He even makes personal phone calls to check up on his patients. I would highly recommend Dr.Chi.