The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tapan Padhya Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tapan Padhya?

Home Allergies

Get the facts about indoor allergies, including symptoms, common allergens, and doctors who treat the condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tapan Padhya?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
38.9 min

Showing 22 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

Is this real?

The front office staff was friendly...his personal nurse is a bit condescending. I had some concerns and she spoke to me as if I was bothering her...now forgive me if I am scared, nervous and full of doubt...I thought nurses were supposed to care and ease your mind. As far as scheduling...HUH...The paperwork I was given stated "You will be contacted in the next 3-5 business days, if you do not receive a call...call XXX". On the 6th business day I called and left a voicemail. On the 8th business day, I left a voicemail - I finally get a call back - literally on my drive home (4:40pm) and right before the weekend. When I called to return THAT call I was told...well, you were called and YOU did not answer.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

3 hour wait time

The only problem I have with Dr. Padhya is the 3 hour wait time in the waiting room for a 5 minute visit.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2013

Very long wait, but well worth it. Superb office staff and pretty good discussion with the doctor. He spends the time once he gets to you. There were people standing in the waiting room but all were happy to wait to see him. Just had a benign thyroid condition and it was well cared for.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2012

moved up surgery to get afternoon off

narcissism does not make for a good medical doctor

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2010

surgery successful

Came highly recommended by my daughter's neurosurgeon. She was supposed to have skin cancer inside her ear removed by a dermatologist but the neurosurgeon insisted, due to her cancer history, that a head neck surgeon would be more qualified. He contacted this doc who saw her promptly and arranged the surgery. He was very clear about the surgery before and after and I feel confident for a good recovery.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2010

BEWARE

I do not recommend this doctor for thyroid cancer. I have a 12 in scar on my neck and they did not even remove all of my thyroid, so I will have to have another surgery. One of my vocal cords was damaged so this time if the other is damaged, I may not be able to speak, or I may sound like a man. A nerve was cut that caused me to have Horners Syndrome; its irreversible. I looked like I had a stroke after surgery and the resident kept saying "its the drugs, its the drugs". NO, YOU CUT MY NERVE AND NOW I HAVE HORNERS SYNDROME. My parathyroids were also damamged so I will be on high doses of calcium and calcitrol for the rest of my life. His nurse was horrible - inconsiderate to me and not one ounce of passion. I dreaded talking to her. The Dr also didnt like that I had questions and that I tried to be an informed patient by researching. He said, "I am the one with the medical license, you need to just trust me". Yeah, ok. I did, and look at what happened. Then he read my blood test wrong when my Tg was high. Had I not called (due to my diligence) would I know I still have cancer??? I am disgusted and if I could turn back time I would. Even my current doctors are in disbelief. I was not properly prepareed for radiation. The list goes on. He may be a good head and neck surgeon, but he was not good to me. I call my scar my second smile, but had I waited I may not have had such a large scar or the additional damage that was done. How do you cut 12 in and open me up like a pex candy dispenser and not remove the whole thyroid?????

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

3.0 Rating

April 14th, 2017

2.0 Rating

June 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tapan Padhya is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

  • Dr. Kristen Otto

    Otolaryngology, Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Tampa, FL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (15)
    15
  • Dr. Mark Tabor

    Dr. Mark Tabor

    Otolaryngology

    Tampa, FL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (17)
    17
  • Dr. Kathryn Hall

    Otolaryngology

    Tampa, FL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (18)
    11