Dr. Tapan Padhya MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Tampa, FL

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (+ 0.2)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    19%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 38.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Is this real?
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The front office staff was friendly...his personal nurse is a bit condescending. I had some concerns and she spoke to me as if I was bothering her...now forgive me if I am scared, nervous and full of doubt...I thought nurses were supposed to care and ease your mind. As far as scheduling...HUH...The paperwork I was given stated "You will be contacted in the next 3-5 business days, if you do not receive a call...call XXX". On the 6th business day I called and left a voicemail. On the 8th business day, I left a voicemail - I finally get a call back - literally on my drive home (4:40pm) and right before the weekend. When I called to return THAT call I was told...well, you were called and YOU did not answer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 21st, 2015
3 hour wait time
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only problem I have with Dr. Padhya is the 3 hour wait time in the waiting room for a 5 minute visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very long wait, but well worth it. Superb office staff and pretty good discussion with the doctor. He spends the time once he gets to you. There were people standing in the waiting room but all were happy to wait to see him. Just had a benign thyroid condition and it was well cared for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2012
moved up surgery to get afternoon off
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
narcissism does not make for a good medical doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2010
surgery successful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Came highly recommended by my daughter's neurosurgeon. She was supposed to have skin cancer inside her ear removed by a dermatologist but the neurosurgeon insisted, due to her cancer history, that a head neck surgeon would be more qualified. He contacted this doc who saw her promptly and arranged the surgery. He was very clear about the surgery before and after and I feel confident for a good recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2010
BEWARE
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not recommend this doctor for thyroid cancer. I have a 12 in scar on my neck and they did not even remove all of my thyroid, so I will have to have another surgery. One of my vocal cords was damaged so this time if the other is damaged, I may not be able to speak, or I may sound like a man. A nerve was cut that caused me to have Horners Syndrome; its irreversible. I looked like I had a stroke after surgery and the resident kept saying "its the drugs, its the drugs". NO, YOU CUT MY NERVE AND NOW I HAVE HORNERS SYNDROME. My parathyroids were also damamged so I will be on high doses of calcium and calcitrol for the rest of my life. His nurse was horrible - inconsiderate to me and not one ounce of passion. I dreaded talking to her. The Dr also didnt like that I had questions and that I tried to be an informed patient by researching. He said, "I am the one with the medical license, you need to just trust me". Yeah, ok. I did, and look at what happened. Then he read my blood test wrong when my Tg was high. Had I not called (due to my diligence) would I know I still have cancer??? I am disgusted and if I could turn back time I would. Even my current doctors are in disbelief. I was not properly prepareed for radiation. The list goes on. He may be a good head and neck surgeon, but he was not good to me. I call my scar my second smile, but had I waited I may not have had such a large scar or the additional damage that was done. How do you cut 12 in and open me up like a pex candy dispenser and not remove the whole thyroid?????
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tapan Padhya, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.