ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tara Debikey Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tara Debikey?

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tara Debikey?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

She was an amazing doctor with all 3 of my pregnancies. I unfortunately had 2 miscarriages and dr debikey was amazing to help me understand and accept what had happened. she delivered my son via C-section and helped me thru that process as well. I love her,

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 19th, 2014

Shes ok, office is horrible!

She was great if you want average. She answered all my questions. I always felt rushed and like just a number. The wait time every visit was not worth it. I ewaited at least 45 minutes for every visit. Not to mention the rude receptionist that would take a call over the patient standing in front of her. The headache with the office staff as well as the other parters in practice is not worth it. I switched physicians at 37 weeks due to lack of confidence in practice and physicians.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2013

Love her!

She delivered my 2nd baby and is my dr for my third. I LOVE that she cares enough to order tests even if unnecessary always better safe then sorry. Shes never treated me like a burden even with my second where I was in the hospital or office at LEAST once a week, Shes always been kind and informative. This is my last baby but I would reccomend her to anyone. Cant comment on the Billing Dept (i have medicaid so ive never seen a bill)

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2013

would recommend debikey

I like my visit with Dr.Debikey. I saw her for my second son and from my first appointment on she is been very friendly, helpful, giving advice as necessary. Once I was late for my appointment by 20 min and since we were going out of country the next morning Debikey made sure I was okay to travel for long hours. Even after the long wait she answered all my concerns,questions,best things to do during travel etc with patience. I love her for her service and would recommend her to anyone who would ask for review

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2013

n/a

She delivered both my children. She is awesome!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2013

Great Doctor!

Dr. Debikey filled in as my ob/gyn after my regular doctor and I both had our children at the same time. She is incredible! Great bedside manner, very funny, and great at treating postpartum issues that can pop up. The only thing I would caution people - and this is about the office, not the doctors - is that their billing department made frequent mistakes on my account. That's why, unfortunately, I'm having to find somewhere else to go. They would code thing incorrectly, then would attempt to correct, but it would still be wrong. This happened on several different occasions. I loved the doctors, but the fights with billing aren't worth it.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2009

I love her!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2009

this woman saved my life- I love her to pieces! would recommend her to anyone :)

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

3.0 Rating

January 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tara Debikey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.

  • Dr. Thomas Wisler Jr

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Indianapolis, IN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    19
  • Dr. Rachel Leland

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Indianapolis, IN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    7
  • Dr. Veronica Smidt

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Indianapolis, IN 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (13)
    19