The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tara Ezzell Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 16
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tara Ezzell?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Dr Ezzell is Great!

Posted on September 1st, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2017

very good - thorough - competent and very friendly

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2015

I've always been very satisfied by my contact with Dr. Ezell. She is kind and she explains as needed. She examines as needed and dictates notes. I have no complaints.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unhappy new patient

Posted on December 31st, 2013

Front desk staff was rude. Said I was late even though I had the correct appointment time. Nurse assistant Casey was very rude and yawned the whole time while speaking with me and Dr. Ezell spent less than 5 minutes with me . I will never go back.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2013

I am totally happy with Dr Ezell. She is cheerful,friendly and at the same time skilled and professional. First dermatologist that I have been totally pleased with. I recommend her to my friends.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible

Posted on July 14th, 2011

Treated like you are dirty if you have Psoriasis. A test for HIV requested of me but not my spouse and sexual partner of 35 years. Spouse does not have Psoriasis so he is not dirty.PS We donate blood every 6 months but still I must be dirty because I have has Psoriasis for 56.5 years.Told that even though you have insurance she, Dr. Ezell, would have to think if I am worthy and deserving of the latest treatment.I wouldn't send my dog to them.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Ezzell is excellent

Posted on February 20th, 2009

Dr. Ezzell was available to see me as a new patient very quickly. She diagnosed my problems quickly and explained everything in medical and layman's terms throughout the examination. Her kindness and cheerful personality are refreshing and only add to her excellent care. Her assistant was also very kind and professional. I will not hesitate to return to this doctor and her staff for my check-up next year. Thanks Dr. Ezzell!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tara Ezzell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gainesville, FL.