ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tara Huston Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tara Huston?

Acne

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tara Huston?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.3 min

Showing 35 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

Excellent Surgeon, Compassion Doctor

I love Dr. Huston. She s an excellent surgeon, with a wonderful bedside manner. Highly skilled!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

Retired - VA Northport, Long Island/Vietnam Veteran and life savings

Dr. Huston is an exceptional Plastic Surgeon. I developed Malignant Melanoma and had to have my 2 small toes removed. The work and dedication in making me cancer free is a blessing. The care was the best and follow-up as well. It took me a while to recover, but my foot and skin are like new. Many many thanks to a great surgeon. We need more like her in the business. As a veteran I could not have asked for better service.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

Absolutely lovely staff and Dr Huston was genuinely informative and compassionate ! A true professional

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2014

outstanding

dr huston and her PA janet are the most caring professional and TALENTED 2 people ( drs ) i have ever in my 52 yrs of life i ever trusted and felt 110% confident in my level of care. if dr huston practiced across country i would still continue to be her patient. these are 2 woman who take absolute pride in thier work. as they should! i would recommend dr huston to everyone seeking the level of care they provide ( and it is very high ) no one would ever regret visiting her office and as far as i know. there has been nothing but praise and gratitude ever written or spoken of her and her staff!!! this is a TRUE statement from one of many of her satisfied patients

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2013

Excellent surgeon

Dr. Huston is a brilliant surgeon with compassion. After the procedure, she followed up personally to check on any pain or discomfort. She spends time at each visit and has a comforting manner. Would highly recommend this surgeon.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2013

EXCELLANT & EFFICIENT

I was stressed upon arriving at Stonybrook Surgical Associates. I already had an open wound on my nose from Moh's surgery, done the day before at a different facility. I was unhappy with the previous plastic surgeon, so I sought another facility that would take proper care of me. Dr. Hudson stayed late at her office for me to arrive and was prepared for closure of the wound. She is a confident young woman, who established personal contact with me before proceeding. She was compassionate and explained exactly what she was going to do before she did anything. She worked with excellent sterile technique, surgical skill and efficiency. I am very happy with my results so far and highly recommend her and the staff of this facility.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2011

Dr.Huston is the best!!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tara Huston is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stony Brook, NY.

  • Dr. Dana Telem

    Dr. Dana Telem

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Stony Brook, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (12)
    12
  • Dr. Shani Palmer

    General Surgery, Residency

    Stony Brook, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Joanna Chikwe

    Dr. Joanna Chikwe

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Stony Brook, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    16