Dr. Tara Huston MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Stony Brook, NY

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.1)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Excellent Surgeon, Compassion Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Huston. She s an excellent surgeon, with a wonderful bedside manner. Highly skilled!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Retired - VA Northport, Long Island/Vietnam Veteran and life savings
Dr. Huston is an exceptional Plastic Surgeon. I developed Malignant Melanoma and had to have my 2 small toes removed. The work and dedication in making me cancer free is a blessing. The care was the best and follow-up as well. It took me a while to recover, but my foot and skin are like new. Many many thanks to a great surgeon. We need more like her in the business. As a veteran I could not have asked for better service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely lovely staff and Dr Huston was genuinely informative and compassionate ! A true professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2014
outstanding
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr huston and her PA janet are the most caring professional and TALENTED 2 people ( drs ) i have ever in my 52 yrs of life i ever trusted and felt 110% confident in my level of care. if dr huston practiced across country i would still continue to be her patient. these are 2 woman who take absolute pride in thier work. as they should! i would recommend dr huston to everyone seeking the level of care they provide ( and it is very high ) no one would ever regret visiting her office and as far as i know. there has been nothing but praise and gratitude ever written or spoken of her and her staff!!! this is a TRUE statement from one of many of her satisfied patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2013
Excellent surgeon
Dr. Huston is a brilliant surgeon with compassion. After the procedure, she followed up personally to check on any pain or discomfort. She spends time at each visit and has a comforting manner. Would highly recommend this surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2013
EXCELLANT & EFFICIENT
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was stressed upon arriving at Stonybrook Surgical Associates. I already had an open wound on my nose from Moh's surgery, done the day before at a different facility. I was unhappy with the previous plastic surgeon, so I sought another facility that would take proper care of me. Dr. Hudson stayed late at her office for me to arrive and was prepared for closure of the wound. She is a confident young woman, who established personal contact with me before proceeding. She was compassionate and explained exactly what she was going to do before she did anything. She worked with excellent sterile technique, surgical skill and efficiency. I am very happy with my results so far and highly recommend her and the staff of this facility.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2011
Dr.Huston is the best!!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tara Huston, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Stony Brook, NY.