Dr. Tara Lawlor DO Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Reading, PA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 94 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

94 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Wait Time 15.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Very Satisfied
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Lawlor was very attentive. Her staff is kind and pleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Go to another dermatologist!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't bother. Go somewhere else. They have no integrity.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Rip off - Do yourself a favor and go somewhere else!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Go somewhere else! The 'doctor' (not sure I actually saw a doctor or an assistant) danced around in a very unprofessional manner and I was charged $265.00 out of pocket for the visit. That's not including the more then $1,000 my insurance company was charged for the 'procedures' which was just a few mole removals. I feel so ripped off by this practice and got no satisfaction from their out of town (Georgia) billing department or the office itself. Charge me what you accept from the insurance company ... $265.00 for an office visit is ridiculous, they couldn't tell me what it would cost in the office, I had to wait to be billed from their billing department.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Just to clarify, I, Dr. Lawlor do not presently work for the company you are referring to. I opened my own practice almost a year ago in Reading, PA and do not have any affilations with Family Dermatology or their Georgia billing department. Please note what doctor you did see (or not) and post accordingly. I understand your frustration.


5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Friendly staff and very caring doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Friendly staff and very caring doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lawlor is very thorough and has a wonderful bed side manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lawlor is very thorough and has a wonderful bed side manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Lawlor's for five years now. There is not a better dermotologist around. She takes time to listen to your concerns, and is proactive with anything that needs to be treated. When my mother was diagnosed with Skin Cancer (by Dr. Lawlor), she would call and see how she was doing. I really do recommend her to everyone!

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lawlor is gentle, very caring and makes you feel at ease from the moment you meet her. The nurses seem very kind and help you get over any fears you may have. If only the desk staff had some of charisma!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lawlor is gentle, very caring and makes you feel at ease from the moment you meet her. The nurses seem very kind and help you get over any fears you may have. If only the desk staff had some of charisma!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tara Lawlor, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Reading, PA.