Dr. Tara Levine MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Deerfield Beach, FL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.3)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Dr. Tara Levine
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
World Class, the Best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Though Dr Levine was especially nice over the years seen, the Office Manager was not nice and some of the staff were non-responsive with respect to results of tests, being put on indefinite holds. Lost and delayed results of tests needed and lack of treatment and follow up on scheduled day of appointment. Tried to switch to other doctors in practice. Once they started taking Humana patients, the office seemed to go downhill. Do NOT use.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Great Doc!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Just like a true old fashioned family doctor!! Only this professional is truly up to date...Following in her fathers footsteps a step above the others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
She does not care
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Several times I called with issues I needed to see a doctor for but every time (3) I was told to go to an instacare. They did not even try to get me in to be seen! I will not go to her again. There is doctors that care she is not one one them. Do yourself a favor find one that cares your health is important
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Stay Away From This Office
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay away from this office. Because I have a HMO plan the office is required to arrange a specialist visit. It's been one week ~ No calls from this office then I called 3 times in one day only to hear they were to busy to deal with my issue ~ My condition is serious ~ Are you kidding me ~ To be continued ~ Just stay away from this place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Liked the Dr although there is a quite a wait to schedule an appointment to get in to see her. Staff is rude and overworked, especially the lady who handles the referrals. Had to constantly call her to make sure my referrals were handled and she was difficult to deal with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
Great physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Probably the best listener I've ever encountered
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only one average...questionable question. Soak else 4/5. Never had a Dr follow up after appointment. Do they do that?? Definitely would recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A port in the storm. Excellent care. Compassion, science and art to offer the best medical care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2013
Excellent doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent office and doctor. Would recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 24th, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst office staff I have encountered. When you phone, they place you on hold and never get back on the line. You are forced to call back repeatedly. They are equally as nasty and unprofessional in person!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2013
Not very pleasant...
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff is very rude, wait time was way too long, they didn't even notice my sign-in, office manager is rude just like the rest of the staff...the physician was ok but everything else made my visit the last one to this office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tara Levine, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Deerfield Beach, FL.