Dr. Tara Mcleer MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Fort Bragg, CA

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    42%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    58%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't go to her,she set me back 3 years on getting well. If you don't drink or smoke she has no clue. If you do that's all she wants to talk about.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2014
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. McCleer. She is exceptionally knowledgeable of all medications and follows up with all lab work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr McLeer was very professional and knowledgeable while still being very friendly. I had a good experience and can highly recommend her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2012
Do not recommend Dr. McLeer for senior patients
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McLeer may be a qualified physician, but her rude treatment of my 87 year old father-in-law and his care-giver, her inexcusable refusal to speak with my husband who has full medical power of attorney, leads me to leave this warning to anyone considering her as a physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2012
OMG
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Treated me like a low life drug addict when I said I was having some pains and asked if she could help. I didn't ask for drugs. She didn't even address the pain area just tried to get me out of there quickly.. like being dismissed. I won't go back to her again. Turns out to be arthritis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2011
Worse doctor I've ever been to.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I didn't think people existed like this person. I was treated like some sort of low life, the point of my visit was neglected and I was given medications that were NOT related to my problem. She inferred smoking the cause of my problem, which I don't do (!) and herself is grossly overweight. AVOID!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2010
Happy to have found Dr. McLeer
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McLeer's treatment plan for my asthma was right on! I have not had an attack in over 6 months. She listens to my opinions/concerns & works w/my holistic approach which includes accupuncture, Chinese herbs & homeopathy. She is pro-active, recommending an allergy strategy for spring; ordering annual labs/tests; reviewing my history & ordering an updated tetanus shot. She is articulate & direct in her approach; unhurried but efficient & thorough. Much appreciated!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 28th, 2009
Frustration
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McLeer has not called me up to follow up on my lab results. very frustrated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tara Mcleer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Bragg, CA.