Dr. Tara Prokop MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 1.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    41%
  • Satisfied
    24%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 17.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Love Dr. Prokop
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Prokop is a great pediatrician. I think she is smart and knows when to be worried and when not. She treats my kids with respect and asks them questions directly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Prokop spent a lot of time with my children and myself. I felt she gave very good medical advise in a polite and respectful manner. She had a great bedside manner and was easy to relate to. My children felt at ease when speaking with her and I'm going to try and make her our family pediatrician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2013
Not the place for families of more than one child.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This place is horrid! I wish I could have met with a Dr. but their front office staff will not allow me! I called to book an appointment for my children who would be two new patients. Upon learning that they will not allow your children in the same day, and the same dr is not there every day... they had us booked over a month period. They wouldn't allow us to come in and meet with the Dr. first... they said it is not protocol. (WHAT?) They then told us that our children would not be seen for over a year because they had just been in for a WC checkup at our old place, but also stated the DR does not see sick children if he has not met them in well child. Telling me that I had to use Urgent Care for a year! WHAT? This place is crazy! Good luck if you actually get to meet a dr who works there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 7th, 2011
OFFICE STAFF/AVAILABILITY
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Prokop is a nice and pretty down-to-earth, but she always seems like she in a rush to get through the appt. and she is only avail. 3days a week! My appts. are often canceled or changed and when I would call back the staff seemed to have attitude and they nor the nurses have a good bedside manner w/ my little girl. The waiting room is not kid friendly at this point either..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 28th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr. Prokop but her office staff change quite often and never seem to have any clue what is going on. My son is 2 1/2 and I've never been asked on my way out to schedule the next appointment. They have messed up the billing 2 times (granted, military insurance can be confusing when on active duty vs. when not---which is why I've explained at each visit which insurance to bill BEFOREHAND, only to be billed later incorrectly). I also feel the waiting room leaves much to be desired. I realize no toys is actually a sanitary decision, but at least some cool pictures, images, an aquarium, SOMETHING!!! Honestly, when I think about the overall experience, it is more like seeing an adult practioner rather than a pediatricians office. We are now pregnant with our second and considering using another office, even though the Dr. herself has been very good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 17th, 2011
bad office staff
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr prokop is a great dr. but her office staff on the other hand are not. the nurse didnt get me a chance to hold my son down b4 she shuck him. my poor son had a red mark/bruse for 2 wks. i then tried to make an appt for my sick son, the office staff told me that they dont do next day appt and to take my son to the er or uc. whats the point of a pcp if they dont want to see ur sick child?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2011
Great Pediatrician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Prokop is great! We chose her before our son was born because her office was close and she was nice, but honestly didn't put much thought into the decision because didn't expect to spend much time at the doctors. Our son was unexpectedly born with a serious congenital defect, so we have been spending TON of time at doctor's offices, particularly Dr. Prokops. She always takes the time to answer all my questions, and i feel like she really cares about my son. I call her office all the time (at least once per week) with questions, requests for prescriptions, and requests for referrals - she and her staff always respond quickly, courteously, and helpfully. The office is run promptly so you rarely have to wait more than 10 minutes past your scheduled appointment time. Within her practice area she is very knowledgeable and competent, but she will also acknowledge when something is outside her area of expertise and direct you to where you can get more help. And she gives great referrals - i really like (almost) all the doctors she has referred us to, and the ones i dont like are the only ones with that area of specialty in the reno-sparks area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2010
Thank You
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She seemed to really enjoy her job and was kind and fun with the kids. Took great care of us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 9th, 2010
Out of this world
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fix your office! Cold, bland and unwelcoming. The worldly thing might work for adults but you run a pediatrics office. No response from staff upon departure regarding any rescheduling. Pay upfront before the product...boo hiss! Ya'll need to get your business together. Look at your atmosphere, your frontline staff and the overall presentation of your office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
She is awesome. I feel she truly cares for my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tara Prokop, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Reno, NV.

Doctor

Dr. Christina Raman

8 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kimiko Ishibashi

10 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Amit Bajaj

8 years experience

5.0 of 5