Dr. Tarak Patel MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 16.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen this doctor three times and have three bills from him and other labs. The labs only confirm why I came to him in the first place. I have been approved for the new drug, Dr. Patel hasn't given it to me yet. No I find there is a training session to take these pills that is another Dr office visit. That's around $750.00 each time and I still have NOT been treated for my disease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2014
My infection doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel is a caring physician. He cured my infection problem. I would definitely recommend him. I found him on his new location 1224 Augusta West Pkwy, Augusta, GA 30909. Don't know why websites have not changes it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2013
Well done doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel is a great MD. He is at new location on 1224 Augusta West Pkwy. His staff is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2013
awesome MD
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend him to everybody
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2013
great doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very kind, passionate and caring doc. I would refer him to anybody.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2013
Awesome clinician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Patel cured my problem. He is an exceptional physician. I would recommend to everybody.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2013
Excellent physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel has an excellent reputation in the community. During my appointment, he explained to me my medical problem in detail and answered all my questions. He was courteus to ask me "if i am satisfied with the treatment plan and instructions". In the waiting room, I discussed about seeing him, other patient replied that "I would wait for him to see me even if it means waiting a long time and he has patient interests at heart". Now, my infection is cured and I told him he provided an excellent care. Dr. Patel's response was "I just guided you on the treatment path but real efforts were done by me and he was just the helping hand." This humbleness and humility really touched me that day. I would recommend him to other infection patients for their care. My referring physician was happy that Dr. Patel saw me on the same day I was referred. God bless him and he serves Augusta for a long time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2013
Don't waste your time or breath with him.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think he received his Dr.'s license from a craker jack box. He doesn 't have ANY bedside manner. Doesn't listen because he is to busy typing on the computer. Told him that I was having serious side effects from some meds and he said "lets ride it out alittle longer and see if it subsides. Well that didn't happen and now I'm 40lbs overweight and have other conditions that I wont go into because they are embarrasing. Most ofthe time he seems like he has no knowledge of the drugs to me, he seems like he just got out of School for Medicine. And he is rude to and he made me feel totaly discrimated against because in order to shake my hand he had to put on a glove," REALLY?" And he did my entire exam wth them also. If it weren't for some of the nurses "Brian Williams" to name one I would have left this hap hazard medical office a long time ago
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible experience says infectious disease ,what a joke! Was not impressed. Called bc having problems did not return call. I wouldn't recommend this man to take of my family or friends. Not even my pets.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tarak Patel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Augusta, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Mark Hofstetter

41 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ekmini Wijesinghe

5 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Brooke Bond

10 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor