Dr. Tarannum Lateef MD Patient Reviews

  • Child Neurology Washington, DC

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.2)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 30.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2017
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very disappoint She doesn’t see Follow up appointment only new patient, if the patient need a follow up appointment have to see ne nurse practitioner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2013
Never again
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We were referred to Dr. Lateef from our pediatrician for a neuronscan. To book the appt was easy. Day of our appt we showed up early as requested and still waited over a half hour. We were called back and met with Dr. Lateef . She acted as If we were stupid and unconcerned about our 2 yr old. Our whole meeting with her was 6 mins. Then we had to go to another room wait another 10 mins to take my sons vitals. Finally got an appt for his neuroscan. Waited 7 weeks and finally called my pediatrician for the results. Called Dr. Lateef's office to find out results and was told she would call us . Over 6 months later still waiting on her call. I WILL NEVER USE THIS DR AGAIN!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 15th, 2012
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found it difficult to get the results of my sons MRI. Waited 5-6 months of time getting info re-faxed and finally ended up driving to the hospital to get the results and took the results to her myself. Only then could I get some answers. Also had prescription issues which didn't get resolved despite phone calls and emails for the same number of months. Communication is very poor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2011
HORRIBLE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ACCUSED MY DAUGHTER OF FAKING HER SEIZURES.......TO GET ATTENTION ......DO NOT SEE HER DOES NOT WANT TO TAKE THE TIME TO SEE YOU AND WOOULD RATHER TALK ABOUT VACATIONS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 8th, 2011
Tarannum Lateef coulkd be more friendly.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She seemed as if she was forcing herself to be nice to us. Also misdiagnosed my child, thankfully I went to get a second opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think that she could have her office more kid friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2009
This is a great doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a parent this is the person you want to see. She was fantastic. Our family doctor also spoke very highly of her.

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tarannum Lateef, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.