The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Taras Didenko Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.9
  • 20
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Taras Didenko?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2016

Dr Didenko is a great physchiatrist! He is very helpful and his staff is excellent. He is easy to talk to and listens to your concerns!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arrogant and Ran 3 HOURS Late!!!

Posted on November 7th, 2016

Saw this Dr once and will NEVER go back! He is arrogant and cocky. I was seen 3 HOURS past my scheduled appointment time. Dr laughed and said I slipped through the cracks. This man had the nerve to say "positive people don't get depressed". Really?? He's a doctor?? No thank you! Only thing positive was his receptionist. She was sweet and friendly.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2014

I love how kind and friendly this doctor is to me. He is very knowledgeable and intelligent. I would defiantly recommend him to anybody.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional psychiatrist

Posted on December 17th, 2013

Dr Didenko is my favorite psychiatrist because he really can relate to me and takes the time to make sure that all my questions are answered. For years I had been searching for a psychiatrist that can understand the issues that I am facing, and I finally found one. Dr Didenko has made my life manageable and I can't thank him enough! I highly recommend him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 26th, 2013

Dr Didenko is amazing! Very down to earth. Listens when I talk. Cares about what I have to say. Makes sure that I am well taken care of. Jessica is an asset to the office!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He listens

Posted on April 5th, 2011

I personally went through 5 different psychiatrists before I decided to stay with Dr. Didenko. I was getting really tired of just being another patient who doctors just want to write a prescription and get rid of. He was very patient and sincere in listing to me and explaining about his diagnoses on my conditions and plans for future care. He was very thorough on everything I needed to know, and I left the office without any questions. By the time I left, I already felt much better even without medicine. He is and will always be my doctor now.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Didenko is an excellent physician

Posted on April 5th, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr. Didenko for two years and it has been a wonderful experience all around. I met him while being in crisis situation at Alexial Brothers hospital. Dr. Didenko made a difference in my life. He is a very warm individual, knowledgeable, and prompt. He really cares and will go an extra mile to help.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Didenko Cares

Posted on January 31st, 2011

Yes, I have had to wait more than an hour on a couple of occasions, but this is not the norm. And when it is YOU that he has to take that extra time with, you appreciate it. He works with me and he is not a pill pusher. He listens and wants to do the best for his patients. He follows up with me and I appreciate that, as we have had a lot of ups and downs with my crisis' and my response to medications.I have no issues with him and I'm quite fond of him. He's a good Dr.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Taras Didenko is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Schaumburg, IL.