Dr. Taras Didenko MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

2.9 (-0.9)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 20.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

4.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Didenko is a great physchiatrist! He is very helpful and his staff is excellent. He is easy to talk to and listens to your concerns!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2016
Arrogant and Ran 3 HOURS Late!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Saw this Dr once and will NEVER go back! He is arrogant and cocky. I was seen 3 HOURS past my scheduled appointment time. Dr laughed and said I slipped through the cracks. This man had the nerve to say "positive people don't get depressed". Really?? He's a doctor?? No thank you! Only thing positive was his receptionist. She was sweet and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been struggling for the most part of my life with depression. Finally, I have found a Doctor who understands my struggles someone who understands me as a person not a medical record number. I am very thankful for Dr. Didenko's expertise and attention. He is extremely caring, he listens, he explains what needs to be done and he is there for his patients! Thank you Dr. Didenko for being there for me in my ups and downs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love how kind and friendly this doctor is to me. He is very knowledgeable and intelligent. I would defiantly recommend him to anybody.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2013
Exceptional psychiatrist
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Didenko is my favorite psychiatrist because he really can relate to me and takes the time to make sure that all my questions are answered. For years I had been searching for a psychiatrist that can understand the issues that I am facing, and I finally found one. Dr Didenko has made my life manageable and I can't thank him enough! I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Didenko is amazing! Very down to earth. Listens when I talk. Cares about what I have to say. Makes sure that I am well taken care of. Jessica is an asset to the office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2011
He listens
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I personally went through 5 different psychiatrists before I decided to stay with Dr. Didenko. I was getting really tired of just being another patient who doctors just want to write a prescription and get rid of. He was very patient and sincere in listing to me and explaining about his diagnoses on my conditions and plans for future care. He was very thorough on everything I needed to know, and I left the office without any questions. By the time I left, I already felt much better even without medicine. He is and will always be my doctor now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2011
Dr. Didenko is an excellent physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Didenko for two years and it has been a wonderful experience all around. I met him while being in crisis situation at Alexial Brothers hospital. Dr. Didenko made a difference in my life. He is a very warm individual, knowledgeable, and prompt. He really cares and will go an extra mile to help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2011
Dr. Didenko Cares
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yes, I have had to wait more than an hour on a couple of occasions, but this is not the norm. And when it is YOU that he has to take that extra time with, you appreciate it. He works with me and he is not a pill pusher. He listens and wants to do the best for his patients. He follows up with me and I appreciate that, as we have had a lot of ups and downs with my crisis' and my response to medications.I have no issues with him and I'm quite fond of him. He's a good Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Taras Didenko, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Schaumburg, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Ella Komarovsky

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Valerie King-Ernst

11 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Martorana

35 years experience

5.0 of 5