The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Taras Masnyk Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 21
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Taras Masnyk?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Trusted

Posted on October 29th, 2016

Dr. Masnyk and his PA patty are amazing, i was only 17 when i started seeing them and had to undergo my first spinal surgery. it was a long surgery and the first time i was ever being put to sleep. They both comforted me, and have provided me with the best care i could ask for. They both care about me and my health. I couldnt have asked for a better doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2015

The best bedside manner. Leaves no stone unturned. You need a neurosurgeon he's the man.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

absolute trust

Posted on April 30th, 2012

I had previously seen other doctors that only diagnosed me with sciatica pain. No treatment plans helped. At my initial meeting Dr Masnyk and his Nurse Practitioner Patty were both in the room. They looked at my CT scans, and then took the time to show on a 3D model where my problem was and how it was occurring. I had a ruptured disk at L5, S1. Dr Masnyk was very thorough. He even pointed out pains that I was having and had forgotten to mention. Every single one. He explained my options, and I chose to have surgery. The procedure was explained to me and I had a pamphlet to read at home. My surgery was under 1 hour long, during which Dr Masnyk cut into my back, drilled into my vertebrae, trimmed the disk matter that was touching my spinal cord, and scraped out the compromised matter inside the disk so that nothing could cause a recurring problem. Patty stopped by my hospital room the following morning and told my fiance how to care for the wound. I did have complications, but that was my own fault. As soon as I felt good, within the first week, I was up and moving about again. I over did it way to early. Every time I am in the office the receptionists and nurses recognize me and wave. I have never waited over 10 minutes from check in to being shown into an exam room. At my 2 week and 6 week follow up appointments I was seen by both Dr Masnyk and Patty. It was comforting to have them both reassuring me that I was doing wonderfully. I'm feeling better every day and I cannot wait to be back to "normal". All thanks to Dr Masnyk, Patty, and their team.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

successful surgery by Dr Masnyk

Posted on August 3rd, 2011

had lower lumbar surgery, had no pain after surgery, walked around with no problems within hours.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on December 12th, 2009

Performed discectomy with fusion on 2 discs. Procedure went wonderfully and I have complete feeling back in all extremities. I owe a debt of gratitude to the skilled hands and knowledge that this man has.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lifesaver

Posted on August 10th, 2009

Will recommend to everyone. Confident and honest. Takes as much time as needed with patient and family. Thorough. Wonderful bedside manner. Patient and kind. Explains in terms us lay people can understand. Brilliant! Makes decisions and saves lives!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2009

Great guy and means well...but misdiagnosed me

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Taras Masnyk is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Winfield, IL.