Dr. Tarek Ahdab MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.8)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    95%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the most knowledgeable, compassionate and genuine doctor I have ever encountered. He takes time and is very thorough in explaining procedures and outcomes. Finally, a doctor in whom you can totally trust.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2013
A great doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alahdab was simply the best cardiologist and physician we have met in our lifetime. His best quality is that he cares. He spent good time with us and he was able to fix my dad's heart in no time. We are so blessed to have come across him and we would recommend him highly. God bless him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2013
Great cardiologist
Wait time
5 minutes
I changed between too many heart doctors and decided to keep Dr Alahdab due to his attention to my problem and spending time going over them and even go beyond this to the personal level. I trust his care and bear a lot of respect to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2012
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
he was wonderful to my dad after his heart attack. he was the one source of confidence we had in the hospital. i loved him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he saved my dad's life. thank you dr.Alahdab
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2010
great doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
good heart
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Alahdab is a very bright and thorough Dr with an excellent bedside manner. He cared for my father over a three week period and was by far the best Dr we have ever had the pleasure of meeting. His communication style is outstanding and is completely dedicated to his profession. THank you Dr!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2010
VERY GOOD DOCOTR
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr alahdab is a very good. He explains in details and humble. His staff are very nice and welcoming. I am seeing him for the past year even when he relocated. I feel I know about my problem and I am involved in my medical care more than ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2010
excellent care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Alahdab is a fine cardiolgist. He was so quick and he saved my life when I had a heart attatch in less than 35 minutes. He educated me in simple english about heart attack and my cholesterol problem. I feel I have control and knowledge about my disease, he spend time listening to my questions and answer it to the point.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tarek was down to earth, explained in simple English what is heart attack mean, he save my life opening blockage in my artery with no delay, and helped me quit smoking after years of stuborness. He gave me hope to start a healthy responsible life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
great experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2008
a good docotr to have
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he might look serious at the start but over time you realize how thorough he is and accurate in diagnosing your problem, be patient and give him time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tarek Ahdab, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Elmhurst, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Asif Serajian

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mohammad Shakir

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Elmer Murdock

12 years experience

4.2 of 5