Dr. Tarek Bittar MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 70 patient ratings
  • 29 comments

Last 12 months:

2.9 (-1.0)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 23.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Supervisor
After surgery Dr.Bittar left the hospital and didn't come to see me after awaking to instruct me on when to take my meds according to my pain level.Didnt tell me on how to position my arm in my sling.released me to light duty while I still have continuos pain and take pain medicine and drive which is dangerous to me and the public.He doesn't get a review from my physical therapist or designate them to do certain excersises and they have trainees stretching me out with short training experience.spends 2 min max to check me and I wait over 45 min to see him.terrible,I still have bad pain
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Poor Experience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
On time for appointment but waited 75 minutes to be taken to a room and another 10 minutes before the MD arrived. MD in and out of several patient rooms and not aware of papers sent several weeks before. Office staff was horrible-very rude, on personal phone,no eye contact with visitors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't believe you could find a better surgeon in Santa Clarita.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Office Staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
2 days ago I contacted the office to pick up a copy of my X-ray. I went in and was told the X-ray technician called in and would not be here to locate the X-ray. I called the next day and was repeatedly told that the technician was busy and that they would call me when the X-ray was ready. Last call resulted in them telling me they were to busy to get it today. Common sense would be that someone could pull the X-ray and let me pick it up. Never had this interaction and incompetence with a physician's staff. This has nothing to do with Dr. Bittar, only his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love the doctor but the staff was not professional at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Dr. Bittar, come across as nice and courteous but the office personal at the Mission Hills office are the worst I have ever encounter.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the office personal are very RUDE! they NEVER answer the phone when they do you are put on hold for EVER!!! I've had to hang up and call again and be told the same thing PLEASE HOLD!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
amazing
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff was amazing...vanessa went above and beyond the call of duty and assisted me in every way and followed up with any question. Rochelle was accomodating, sweet and professional all rolled up in one! Dr. Bittar took my case despite the issues and was kind and patient through it all. I trust the whole office explicitly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know how this person gets good reviews. He is not compassionate, All he cares about is money. Charges for followup visits after surgery. His staff are the worst I have ever had the misfortune to deal with. I would have my leg cut off before I would see this so called Dopctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2014
He is a straight shooter and a skilled surgeon!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly value a physician who respects my intelligence and expects me to be a partner in the healing process - especially when we are discussing orthopedic issues. Some might have found Dr. Bittar's assessment (in my case, that my rotator cuff tears might or might NOT be repairable) to be too pessimistic, but I appreciated what I took to be a realistic appraisal of the situation. Dr. Bittar always made certain I was aware of my surgical risks (which were significant - I am over 300 lbs and have obstructive sleep apnea, so going under general anesthesia is not something to be taken lightly) but he also made sure that I understood that attempting the repair ASAP was my best chance to regain the use of my shoulder. A year later, I can say that I am most pleased Dr. Bittar was wielding the surgeon's tools during my shoulder surgery. After a long, and at times very painful course of physical therapy, which he made certain to warn me about ("You are going to cry" were his words as precisely as I can recall them, and I can attest to the truth of his prediction! It was all worth it, though!), thanks to Dr. Bittar's skill and lots of amazing support from physical therapists (his recommendation in this area was outstanding!) I have almost full range of motion and most of my strength back in what was a useless shoulder! I would not hesitate to refer friends or family to Dr. Bittar. You might spend a fair amount of time in his waiting room, but The time invested is worthwhile!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2014
The art of giving
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
How many people actually know what means to obtain a bachelor degree, then apply to medical school, then be accepted, then study and give up every minute of free life, then give up holidays and vacations so a physician can operate on a patient and put back together a human being? And then pay for all this? How many people complain about waiting on a doctor, or that his staff was not mannered, or some other nonsense? Did you know that a physician has earned the right to say things without coating them with sugar or that he is entitled to a bad day? And that the physician as well as his staff give and give and give some more for a living? How much do you think they receive back for all this daily giving? I hope and pray that dr. Bittar and his staff receive back at least a little of what they give every day: healing, health, and hope. Did you know a smile makes everything better? Thank you dr. Bittar and staff! Your effort and gift of giving will be rewarded one way or another.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 12th, 2014
Bad Staff
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff in this office is terrible, especially the person that answers the phone. The Dr. is very competent. However since I do not have the proper insurance I cannot get the Physical therapy I need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tarek Bittar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Valencia, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Charles Young

13 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Robert H Roth

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Eli Ziv

18 years experience

4.5 of 5