ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tarik Kardestuncer Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tarik Kardestuncer?


19 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

Fabulous doctor

No other doctor - and I went to five different specialists - could figure out my medical problem but Doctor "K" knew!! Because of him, I finally got better after three months of suffering. I highly recommend him!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2016

This doctor performed Carpal Tunnel surgery on my left wrist 4 yrs ago. Surgery was successful with no complaints. I am now scheduled to have the right wrist done. I have found him to be understanding, patient, and of good humor. I would reccomend him to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

Thrilled with the result of my wrist repair! Radial Osteotomy with plate repair followed by OT services resulted in return of nearly full range of motion and substantial lessening of pain!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

very friendly, knowledgeable & expert hand surgeon; my wrist procedure was performed smoothly with any complications; highly recommend!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

Review
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

This guy is an idiot!

Nothing I hate more than being rushed by an apathetic doctor!! Waited a half hour for my last appointment for me to get into a room and him to fly in, talk for two minutes then try to leave. I yelled at him to sit down because I had questions that he needed to answer! He was a little taken aback by my raised voice to get his attention, but did sit down to listen. I expressed my concern over his lack of professionalism when it comes to MY time and concerns about my condition and the surgery he performed. I went in for surgery for on my wrist and came out worse than I went in; physical therapy is not helping. My employer and workers comp are now sending me for a second opinion. His bedside manner is atrocious, he skirts around your questions and never really answers you and he is always in a rush to get in and out of the appointment with you as soon as possible. Take my advise, find another doctor before you waster your time with him!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

Poor post-op

My wife had carpal tunnel surgery yesterday and is in a great deal of pain today and it's impossible to get a person on the phone for a prescription. They keep referring you to a patient portal which may take 24 hours! It's Friday and they don't fill prescriptions over the weekend. Very, very poor follow up.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2013

Senior center director

Outstanding. Kind. Explains all of the details. Answers all questions

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2013

Excellent Doctor

Highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 25th, 2013

Not impressed

Office & group are nice, generally clean facility, not impressed with Dr K. He made me feel like I was wasting his time. He was telling me my symptoms not the other way around. He asked me questions but I guess I couldn't answer Fast enough . Im going to call my primary dr and ask for someone else

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2012

This Dr was very rushed. I could tell I was his last appointment of the day. He did not write down all the restrictions he said I would have a work due to my injury. He seemed to want to leave asap. I would not recommend this Dr to and family or friends.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2012

Distracted & Rushed

The staff were friendly, the facility is nice but that doesn't make up for my first appointment with Dr Karastancer. He was apparently distracted, cut me off, very rushed, and was obviously disinterested in what little I got to say. So I made followup appointment - with another clinic.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tarik Kardestuncer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near North Franklin, CT.

  • Dr. Gabriel Abella

    Dr. Gabriel Abella

    Diagnostic Radiology, Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    North Franklin, CT 0 mi

    2.5
    (9)
    27
  • Dr. Ammar Anbari

    Dr. Ammar Anbari

    Diagnostic Radiology, Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    North Franklin, CT 0 mi

    4.5
    (30)
    17
  • Dr. Steven Wei

    Dr. Steven Wei

    Orthopedic Surgery

    North Franklin, CT 0 mi

    4.4
    (46)
    23