The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tariq Doorani Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.5
  • 22
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tariq Doorani?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2011

Dr. Doorani has treated me for seizures. I have not had recurrent seizures for long time. He is wonderful, extremely knowledgeable and kind and courteous. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Neurologist in my book!

Posted on March 7th, 2011

Dr. Doorani takes time with you to listen to everything going on. He then checks for any and all tests reports. At that time he gives ideas that will help your situation, and or make a diagnosis. But he makes sure that you are well informed of what is going on before you leave. GREAT DOCTORS ONLY DO THAT ANYMORE!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Most Caring DOCTOR

Posted on February 28th, 2011

DR. Doorani has always been kind and considerate EVERY time I see him. I have multiple problems and he takes care to address all of them! From severe migraines, a cyst in the brain and cervical spondylosis, he has shown me the most compassion of any doctor!!! Thank You Dr. Doorani!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2010

Dr. Doorani was my daughter's neurologist after she suffered a stroke in utero and seizures at 1 day old. He was so quick in getting her a diagnosis and getting her on the medication she needed to be on. Dr. Doorani was AMAZING with my daughter, and VERY easy for my husband and I to talk to and understand what was happening with our daughters care. I truly felt Dr. Doorani wanted what was best for our daughter. Because of him, we were able to get her the care she needed. She is now a happy, seizure free (seizure medication free also!) 3 year old little girl. Because of Dr. Doorani's quick diagnoses, she has not had any seizures since she was a day old.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tariq Doorani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.