Dr. Tariq Javed MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Marietta, GA

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 1.0)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    34%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 33.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has performed 3 surgeries on me and all we successful. He is no nonsense and doesn't have a great bedside manner but he is a fantastic surgeon who can certainly improve your quality of life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
A very irresponsible surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Javed is such a horrible doctor to visit that I cannot think why he is attracting patients. He does not explain anything to his patients satisfaction. I would not recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely horrible post surgery care in hospital, terrible bedside manner and ugly disrespectful to my caregiver and family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
Neck and Lower back spine fusions, disc removals
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Javed is an excellent surgeon. He has performed 4 neck/spine surgeries on my wife, one of which was a repair from another surgeons work. Every surgery has been successful without complications or any post-op problems. His beside manner is short and too the point but his work is outstanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
Dr. Doesn't care Obamacare
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bedside manner sucks. Wants to blame all conditions on weight after my at work injury
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Awesome doctor. Know his stuff. I recommend him for any back or head surgery that is needed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I had an appointment with Dr. Javed, after having an MRI on my neck. He referred me to at neurologist. He was very nice, and his office staff was exceptionally nice, and helpful. I didn't need a follow up with Dr. Javed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2014
HORRIBLE STAFF
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've always heard great things about Dr. Javed as a surgeon. However I have found his office staff including the Manager, Debbie, to be very very hateful and unprofessional. Not sure that I will follow up with this office again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 29th, 2013
Great....
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was amazed with Dr. Javed's knowledge. He was quick to identify what the issues were and knew how to fix them. His staff is even more amazing. They were prompt in returning calls and e-mails. But, I will tell you one thing. Dr. Javed is straight and forward. But, he is one dang good surgeon. 4 weeks after having a few discs replaced, bone spurs removed and spinal fusion.... I was feeling good enough to return to work. I still have some pain. But, the pain is over 80% less than what it was. No more pain down the left arm, no more tingling and no more spasms. Having Dr. Javed do this surgery was one of the best choices I ever made.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2013
A Great Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was truly a blessing having Dr. Javed as my neurosurgeon. He takes his time to explain your condition and the options you have. From the time you meet him, it becomes extremely clear that Dr. Javed cares for your health- not just a payday. His staff is patient and caring as well- they don't rush you or pressure into things at all. I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Javed for your needs. He's definitely one of the best in Atlanta!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2011
Past patient 7 years now
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Javed was my second opinion on a cervical herniation. 7 years ago, my pain had gotten so horible i could not sit for more than 15 minutes without terrible pain in my knees and back, migrane headaches every day, numbness in my hands and arms from time to time. Back pain that made me cry it hurt so bad. Doctor Javed is a very quiet and soft spoken man. He is short in his diagnosis time with you because he is just that good and doesnt have to look at your film for hours on end to figure out what he is looking at. If you are looking for a best friend then you are looking for the wrong thing. you should be looking for a qualified, experianced doctor. I am today still at 95% recovery and I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone. Get over the need for a talk show host and start looking for the talent because he has just that. :O}Thankyou Doctor Javed from the bottom of my heart, thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude,disrespectful, intimidating, no recommendations, scare tactic with unrelated problem;
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tariq Javed, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Marietta, GA.