The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tariq Mirza Is this you?
  • 54
  • 10
  • 7
  • 5
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tariq Mirza?


82 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

Dr. Mirza and his staff are wonderful! I have two kids and I've taken both to him since they were born, my oldest is 7. The staff is always nice. Haven't had an issue with them at all. No issues calling to make an appointment or get info when needed. My first baby was under medicaid and my second was under private insurance and have been treated great regardless what they were covered under. I ended up moving far from his office and decided to try a new doctor closer to me but after 3 visits I ended up going back to Dr. Mirza. I'd rather drive 30 minutes to take my children to him. I know we'll get great service and they'll treat my kids good.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

Best
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2016

He is nice and a good doctor but he doesn't have a good supporting team. the help desk are so bad they keep you on hold for long time when you call to make appointment. from my experience it is easy to go there and make appointment than waiting response from the secretaries.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

I LOVE DR MIRZA, HE IS AN AMAZING GIFTED DR. FOR KIDS

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

I had took my son here as a baby till about 1 years old and then we moved across town and because they faxed his medical records he is unable to see my son now that we have moved back. That is ridiculous!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

amazing best docter eveeeer

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

Highly recommend Mirza

Since my first child down to my third child Dr Mirza will always be my number 1 choice. He's knowledgeable, nice and ALWAYS there for my kids at an appointment or check up. Although my kids are not sickly, when something did come up his advice was never wrong. Not once out of the whole 9 years my 3 kids have had an appointment has he not been there. I believe he loves what he does, therefore it gives his excellent service. Highly recommend him. (Don't let that picture fool you he's always happy with a smile on his face ) :)

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

Love dr . Mirza I don't take my children anywhere else !

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

I have 3 children, oldest is 8yrs youngest 9 months. My kids have been going to Dr. Mirza since and hes always seen them with the same enthusiasm whether it may be morning or afternoon. Staff is good and Doc. Is great! Ill always refer him hes a great Doc.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2014

Great Doctor

Dr. Mirza is a wonderful doctor. He has seen my son since he was born and he is now 4. He had an allergy to milk protein when he was very small and Dr. Mirza figured it out right away. He sent us to a specialist just to double check his diagnosis which was 100% right. I just had another baby which will also go to Dr. Mirza. The wait can sometimes be a little long but, he's worth the wait:)

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2012

My overall experience is good. The only thing I did not like is the scheduling and sometimes you have to wait for about an hour. But if you go to any good doctor, you gonna end up waiting there. I care more about my child getting the right diagnostics and right prescriptions and Dr. Tariq is good in it. He listen to you to figure out what caused the child the uncomfort/pain and then finds out a solution. I will continue going to Dr. Tariq for my child, who is 3 and a half year old.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2012

thumbs up*

Dr Mirza has been my childrens peditrician since they both were born. my daughter has a rare condition and dr. mirza sores above the rest with making sure she is given the right treatment. dr mirza is a great choice. just MY opinion.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tariq Mirza is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Celia Genio-Harding

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (18)
    45
  • Dr. Edith Prichard

    Pediatrics

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    42
  • Dr. Zeda Amaya

    Dr. Zeda Amaya

    Pediatrics

    Dallas, TX 0.13 mi

    28