Dr. Tarique Perera MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Greenwich, CT

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.8)

41 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Wait Time 29 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2017
A complete farce---poor patient care and all about the money
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Perera stared at his phone during my entire appointment. He is pushing treatemnts taht have been proven to be ineffective but are great money makers for him. This is no way to treat vulnerable patients. He has several offices and it is hard to get an appointment--not taht I will be making another one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2017
Money centered office
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Periera cares about money above all else. He is arrogant and self serving and is in the wrong profession. He barely took his gaze off of his phone which is so incredibly unprofessioonal dn demeaning that I wish there was another witness at my appointment. Colleagues who refer to this office have no idea what actually goes on here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2017
Very sensitive and intuitive upon first meeting. Immediately he was able to diagnose the problem and get me on the road to recovery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Perera was very sensitive and intuitive to my problem
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2017
Complete sham
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not waste your time and energy hopiing to get competent help in this office. It is all about money here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 27th, 2016
Taking lots of money ($180,000 in one year) from pharmaceutical companies
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unethical in that he is more concerned about moneythan patients. You can reseacrch the amount of moey he is making JUST from his involvemnet and kickbacks from Big Pharma. This is about hima nd his wallet--not patients who should be his priority. WHy would one doctor have 8 different offices but for the money?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2016
continued
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So I had severe, suicidal, treatment resistant depression...could barely function and survive. When I first see parera, he doubts that I am depressed and because I have pooor thinking and memory, he tells me that I have disssociation and must have smoked marijuana laced with ketamine!!??? he says to take abilify...I already did as an augmentor...did nothing. so wedo the tms- helps 0%. I switch to a top doctor.she says I clearly have just depression. she puts me on a very high dose of emsam maoi...a few months later I am finally cured!! this man is arrogant and a disgrace to psychiatry.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Perera is a very caring, intelligent doctor who has the ability to diagnose your situation with expertise & accuracy.

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
One of the best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Truly caring Doctor. Always makes himself available when you need to see or speak with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Well educated, great memory, personable, courteous, diligent, conscientious, would recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cares only about $$$
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Perera is a fantastic doctor...there are only a few like him. His extremely knowledgeable and makes a very accurate diagnosis. He is also a very caring and patient, takes time from his busy schedule to listen and talk with his patients. I will recommend him anytime to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Pharmacy-Crazy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with this doctor has been that he spends as little time with me as possible and tries several different meds at the same time. If the meds don't work, he adds more. I think he should introduce them more slowly. He says you have to treat all the issues at once. When having an adverse reaction to a new med, it was 2 days before I got a return call. He doesn't seem to have any interest in finding out the issues behind problems. And he is probably over-booked. Also, he's somewhat hard to understand with his accent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tarique Perera, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greenwich, CT.