Dr. Tarsha Garvin MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 53 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.5)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2016
Best pain specialist in NC
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Garvin has decades experience and can provide best overall plan for her patients. Staff is always cordial and professional. I would recommend to everyone seeking help with chronic pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2015
Worth the visit
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It has been a good while someone took the time to take care of my condition. If you want thorough visit go to Dr. Garvin. I was impressed and that has not happened in a long time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never been under a Doctors care who was so easy to talk to and took time to explain what is happening to me as Dr. Garvin does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
If you want complete
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never had anyone talk with me about my pain. She is great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely love Dr. Garvin and her staff. She takes the time to listen to you and explains things so you can understand medical lingo. I would highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2014
Great Doc!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She listens and helped me. Had injections and finally relief. She does not rush you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2014
Drop kicked
She treated me fine in the beginning but I have other health issues and I went to her office in full blown renal failure unbeknownst to me and when I could not produce a urine specimen for a drug test they allowed me to leave then sent me a letter saying I was discharged from her clinic because "I failed the urine screen". I was admitted to the hospital later that day in renal failure and stayed ten days. I came home to find the letter of discharge. She did not detox me from the oxycodone she prescribed me and her phone is set up so no one will answer if they recognize your phone number. You can NEVER speak to her on the phone. She threw me under a bus. DO NOT go to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First time doctor spent time to figure me out- she listened to me and others ignored me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2014
Shouldn't be a doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This lady has great staff and they are respectful but, she will fool you when she first meets you she talks about God, and faith and how she will stand by you... But then she gets angry at you when you try to tell her that the meds are not working and it is causing you to be short, sh ethen accuses you of selling your meds, and telling you that and I qoute, "She doesn't care"... I have never met anyone like her then she acts like your are beneath her and that is not anyway for a doctor to act!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2012
Elizabeth
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never had a doctor spend as much time to explain what is going on I felt as if I was listened to for first time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2012
peripheral neuropathy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best ever attention paid since diagnosis of sf neuropathy. Did not ignore possible causes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2012
Stay away from this QUACK: god syndrom
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just moved to the area & was sent to Dr Garvin by a general MD. Prior to the move, I had been under the care of a world renown pain management doctor. Dr Garvin said the doctor I had been seeing was wrong in her treatment approach & should never have treated me as she did. Dr Garvin refused to refill any of the meds I have been on for 14 years & none of which are to be stopped without intervention. When I asked how I was suppose to detox, she said that was not her problem. I am fairly stable in my pain, active & exercise regularly use relaxation techniques & always have medicine left over at months end. She was willing to throw me under the bus & send me back to being an invalid which is what I was & would be without the meds. This woman is dangerous, uncaring & unprofessional. She raised her voice at me & treated me like a drug seeking teenager. Hateful & hostile. Stay away!!She is not what people need who are already suffering.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tarsha Garvin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kernersville, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Meloy

31 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Cosgrove

38 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Margaret Carter

be the first to rate this Doctor